34 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like intellectual thinking and behaving, and I appreciate humor. I am a rather independent person, yet I enjoy and value social interactions very much. I care about food, health, and fitness. I'm at a place in life where I am comfortable in my skin and happy to be where I am.

Example of activities that I enjoy:
museums, watching documentaries about history & art
nature, hiking, camping, biking, scuba, yoga, snowboarding
culture, literature, philosophy, politics
dancing (not good at it, but learning), music
watching moonlight, making fire
What I’m doing with my life
As John Muir says: "everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play and places to pray". That would be one way to summarize what I'm pursuing in my life.

I work in the tech industry as a data scientist. Before that I was in academia where I got a PhD/Postdoc in physics and biophysics. I studied biological networks, Darwinian evolutionary dynamics and genetic data.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on what kind of person it is: my accent/cultural background, being smart, my energy....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
George Carlin
Hermann Hesse
Francois Truffaut

TED Radio Hour
Latest series: Wallander, Wolf Hall, Homeland, Idian Summer, Happy valley.
The six things I could never do without
Awareness in life, good food, a beautiful place to live in, good people around me, physical activities, sense of humor.
You should message me if
If you feel there is a mutual interest.