30 Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I am equally happy out for a long walk/hike in the river valley, or staying in for some video games or movies. I have a variety of pets and make it a priority to take really good care of them (at the moment I have a cat, gerbil, cockatiel, and many fish, mostly rescues.) I've been a vegetarian for about 11 years now, but wouldn't pressure other people to be the same (as long as they can respect my choice). I enjoy travelling and have been to quite a few places around the world so far- (Mexico, Australia, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Cyprus, Afghanistan, Dubaii). I have one or two or several tattoos and piercings, and enjoy a variety of alternative music events.

Basically, I'm a tall artsy animals loving lady seeking a tall, accepting, and challenging guy to join me in adventures : )
Is that you?
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in the print industry for about 3 years now. I really enjoy it and it's a nice balance to my art practice in my down time.
I’m really good at
Artsy fartsy stuff, Hiking, camping, taking care of animals

Aquarium keeping- I have had fishtanks since I had my first job and am very interested in all kinds of aquatic creatures

Growing things- I have a mini greenhouse for the summer and lots of nice plants around my place
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd guess maybe my eyes? My delightfully crazy sweaters and tshirts? Or maybe the bird on my shoulder when I go to festivals in the summer... I don't know, what do you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
all Hp lovecraft short stories
Zombie Survival Guide
World War Z
Life of Pi
I like a lot of different kinds of books and try to switch it up all the time between fiction, history, etc.

The Road,
Shawn of the Dead,
The Myst
Pan's Labyrinth
lots of documentaries
lots of horror and apocalypse movies : )

Walking Dead

Metal, Industrial, Electronic, Rock, All Kinds of alternative stuff. I love a lot of kinds of music and am open to everything.

Spicy things! : D
The six things I could never do without
1. My critters. I have several kinds of pets, mostly rescues. I work really hard to take good care of them and they always make me happy when I get home at the end of the day.

2. My awesome friends. I have a wonderful, crazy and quirky group of friends that are caring, supportive, and great to have in my life

3. Coffee. All kinds : ) Whether it's grinding and sampling different kinds at home or trying a new special at some of the shops in Kensington, it's definitely made school , work, and art brighter and warmer for me

4. Adventures. I love to travel, but whether it is in another country or just trying out a new activity in the city, switching things up is always a great way to keep life exciting

5. The outdoors. I live by the river path and love spending time outdoors. Swimming, hiking, ot just enjoying the nice weather outside is something I try to make time for whenever I can

6. Creativity. I love painting, sketching, creative writing, and all sorts of activities to keep my mind active. I was a painting major in art school but I also enjoy sewing and a range of other things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New adventures and projects to start : )
On a typical Friday night I am
Either enjoying a movie or video games with my friends or out enjoying a local pub or music event
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty picky about people's writing and grammar. I try not to get too wrapped up in it, but if every text or message someone sends mixes up your's, yours, and all of those types of things. . . well it eventually gets on my nerves. :P
You should message me if
If you are interested in making friends, dating, or a relationship feel free to message me. However, I am not interested in random hookups so please do not message me if that is your intent.