31Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello from an artsy, animal-loving lady looking for someone to join in adventures~
Is that you?

I am equally happy venturing out for a long walk/hike in the river valley, or staying in for some video games or movies (preferaby horror ;) ).

I live in downtown Calgary with a variety of pets and make it a priority to take really good care of them. I also enjoy travelling and have been to quite a few places around the world so far- (Mexico, Australia, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Cyprus, Afghanistan, Dubaii)
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in the print industry for about 3 years now. I really enjoy it and it's a nice balance to my art practice in my down time.
I’m really good at
Artsy fartsy stuff, Hiking, camping, taking care of animals

Aquarium keeping- I have had fishtanks since I had my first job and am very interested in all kinds of aquatic creatures

Growing things- I have a mini greenhouse for the summer and lots of nice plants around my place
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd guess either my eyes or my height but I haven't really asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lovecraftian and apocalyptic content is my favorite, but open to all kinds.

Walking Dead
Game of Thrones

All kinds of alternative, particularly industrial. That said, I think every genre has good and bad content. It's sad when people limit themselves to one genre and won't give new things a chance.

Spicy things! : D. . and coffee. Coffee is totally a food.
Six things I could never do without
1. My critters. I have several kinds of pets, mostly rescues. I work really hard to take good care of them and they always make me happy when I get home at the end of the day.

2. My awesome friends.

3. Coffee of every imaginable kind. Except meat coffee, I suppose. . .If that was a thing it would be a no-go. . Ok coffee of most kinds.

4. Adventures. I love to travel, but discovering new things in your own city can be great too. I spent last summer putting googly eyes on things around Calgary and found some really neat areas.

5. The outdoors. I live by the river path and love spending time outside.

6. Creativity. I love painting, sketching, creative writing, and all sorts of activities to keep my mind active. I was a painting major in art school but I also enjoy sewing and a range of other things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New adventures and projects to start : )
On a typical Friday night I am
Either enjoying a movie or video games with my friends or out enjoying a local pub or music event
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty picky about people's writing and grammar. I try not to get too wrapped up in it, but if every text or message someone sends mixes up your's, yours, and all of those types of things. . . well it eventually gets on my nerves. :P
You should message me if
If you are interested in making friends, dating, or a relationship feel free to message me. However, I am not interested in random hookups so please do not message me if that is your intent.
The two of us