peters64
60 Trie, France
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
peters64
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a tall, pretty laid back type of person who, about 12 years ago, gave-up the 6 figure salary & Georgian town house in Ireland to move to France. First I ran a small shop in the magnificent Basque Country of South West France. 100 metres from the beach at one side, and a view of the Pyrenees on the other, it was a wonderful place, lovely people and, of course, excellent food & wine. 3 years ago I moved a couple of hours inland to the rural Gers, centre of the old Gascony region of France where I now look after my 91yo mother, renovate old properties and run a cycling holiday business.

Like most of you out there I have been through the failed relationships and come out the other side slightly wiser and slightly more self-protective. Independently, I have built a good life for myself and, while I do truly want a meaningful intellectual and physical relationship with someone, I am consciously wary about compromising the life I have.
I am looking for someone who, like me, has created their own life, and is happy with it, but wants to enhance what they have by adding a new friend and lover; a friend and lover that has no desire to take anything except reciprocated friendship and love, both emotional and physical.

Let us not put a label on it, let us not search for a box to tick or a named place to be. Let us just continue to follow and to trust our instincts - love if it is lovable, leave if it is not. Explore, enjoy, be excited - and maintain an honesty throughout.
What I’m doing with my life
Caring for my mother who has COPD & dementia; renovating old local houses and running a cycling holiday business......
I’m really good at
Logistics, pleasing my woman, running my own business
The first things people usually notice about me
my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All these things depend on the mood - I have a collection of over a 1000 movies, 20,000 songs, shelves of books and food-markets everywhere. Variety is the spice of life and occasionally, very very occasionally, I might even listen to jazz for a minute or two........
The six things I could never do without
memories, passport, driving license, the ocean, warm sunshine and good company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships - how can we cut the risk of failure and make them work better
On a typical Friday night I am
What day is Friday?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I advocate peeing in the shower - just my tiny contribution to reducing our carbon footprint.........
You should message me if
you enjoy good conversation, you have a great sense of humour, are open-minded, and love to make love in all its wonderful forms.
More