pharmgirl83
32 Whittier, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pharmgirl83
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I never know what to say about myself but I will say that I'm an Italian/Irish girl, very easy-going and I'm an open book so anything you want to know about me - ask! Also, like everyone else in the world, I come with a past and for me that means my two boys. One is 10 and the other is 8 & 1/2.Their sperm donor (aka my ex-husband) lives somewhere in Washington (though no one knows exactly where) so, thankfully, he's not around to rock the boat. And I'm not looking for a new "daddy" for them, I make a damn good dad as well as mom, if I do say so myself. I am however looking for something long term... no friends-with-benefits, one night stands, etc.

That being said, what else can I tell you... I'm not much I to sports though I'll never turn down going to a live event. I was a swimmer and water polo player. I love the beach and used to have aspirations of being a marine biologist (no shortage of those in so-cal huh?) I like to get out and do new things and classic things, like hiking, kayaking, taking a drive, etc but I usually gotta have someone to go with. I'm kinda random, am something of a nerd, and I am a confident, independent person.

Some random facts about me: Tank Girl is my hero, my favorite color is yellow, I have a freckles on my lips, I desperately want to learn to scuba dive, most situations will make a song or movie pop into my head, I want to record audio books for a living, and I can bake just about anything...

And I usually wait for guys to message me first. I figure if that's the case then I can assume they're good with the fact that I have my boys. So if you're waiting for me to message you, you're probably gonna have a long wait...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a pharmacy tech at a major national chain... other than that I split my time between family, friends and a few hobbies, most of which are crafty (i.e. crochet, baking, painting, etc...) And I just started a new (admittedly short) workout that I do every night I'm home.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at reading! That's what I do best. But I'm also good at being there for the people I care about and I'm good at baking and talking, singing, laughing and enjoying my life and my boys.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair! Or maybe my foot-in-mouth disease... You know, the one that causes your mouth to move faster than your brain.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really hate making lists like these. I never remember half of my favorites when I'm asked to list 'em all anyway. Suffice it to say, if its nerdy or sci-fi I probably like it. And some other stuff too :-P
The six things I could never do without
My kids.
My family.
Books.
...Apparently there are only 3 things I cant do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just about everything... my mind is always going.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends - sometimes I'm home and sometimes I'm out with family or friends. And the same goes for other days of the week too :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit to anything! I'm an open book and I'll talk to you about anything you want to know.
You should message me if
If you DON'T play games (c'mon, we're old enough to stop those) If you're looking for a "rest of your life" type of relationship, aren't scared off because of my kids, aren't afraid of commitment/marriage and have any interest in finding out more about the singularity that is me :D

"You can't take the sky from me"
More