30 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up on both sides of the Atlantic. My family moved around the US until I was 8. We then moved to Germany where I lived until I was 18. Growing up in Germany was fantastic. But alas, college was calling. I quickly got serious with school and now my career. Working my butt off now and loving it. I play soccer or do yoga early in the mornings to find balance.
What I’m doing with my life
I founded a start-up that is based here in DC.
I’m really good at
Talking to and relating to people, procrastinating, soccer, learning things quickly, working too much, going with the flow when things get crazy, finding beauty in unexpected places..
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my hair or my glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Somerset Maugham.

Music: Phoenix, Blood Orange, Future Islands

Food: favorite food is anything homecooked and cooked with someone else.
The six things I could never do without
- friends/family
- music
- people who challenge me
- iPhone - device that has an app that lets me call home.
- trips abroad
- deep thought
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. How to create a brand from nothing, growing it to gain national awareness, while also making sure the fundamentals are intact.

2. The irony of growing up in two cultures - the ever present dichotomy of feeling "at home" everywhere (it's easy to relate to most people) and yet never truly feeling content anywhere. In German it's called: Heimatslosigkeit - a major theme in German film.

3. How to find balance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking advantage of a quiet office, heading home around 8 or 9 to unwind quickly, followed by dinner or drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I invested all my money and my life into something I believe in.
You should message me if
- you're still reading this profile.
- you're independent, intelligent, and confident.
- you enjoy the company of others, and also being alone.