philsf48
67 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
philsf48
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I thought that joining a dating site called, “OkCupid”, was a bit too cute for me. But here I am!

Now is the hard part. This is where I have to sell myself, which I am not very good at. So these are the things that other people say about me. I’m intelligent, creative, I have a sensitive heart, organized, innovative, loyal, have a good sense of humor, and the most handsome man on earth. Okay, I made up the last thing. ☺

Since my twenties I have been attracted to topics and practices for self- development/spiritual growth. I have practiced meditation for many years. It helps to keep me sane in a world that can be pretty challenging at times.

I’m in good physical shape. Enjoy some hiking and walks when I can, but I would enjoy it more with a companion.

I have a daughter and son who are grown up now. My son has a girl who is three, so that makes me a grandfather. In the beginning it was kind of weird having that title, but I really do enjoy being grandparent.

The women I am looking for is independent, but loves companionship as well. She has her own projects and interests, but also likes to share many activities with her man. I don’t want to be her other half, I prefer to be her other whole. She is intelligent, creative and has a spiritual side to her, which gives her compassion, understanding and tolerance for people and a caring and love for the environment. Someone to share fun and enjoyment with, and who knows, it could turn into a long-term thing. And she needs to be a good kisser!
What I’m doing with my life
I make my living as a professional Arborist and am a co-owner of a company in S.F. I love trees and the proper care is very important to me.

I try to spend time with my kids and granddaughter.

I am very creative. Play and write music in my home project studio, but no longer professionally. Just for the enjoyment of creating.
I’m really good at
Listening/communication, creating, (music, home improvement projects, computer data bases and spreadsheets,cooking), organizing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know. I've asked anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love music and my tastes are very eclectic. I like rock, (many styles), jazz, blues, some country, world music and classical.

I have been to a few other places in the world. Have gone to Mexico quite a bit. Also to Spain, Australia, Tibet, and more recently, Ecuador and the Amazon Rain Forest. Foreign travel is very interesting and mind expanding for me. I love nature, and also enjoy going to the mountains.

I'm open to many things.
The six things I could never do without
Besides food, water and shelter? Music, good food, nature, love of family and friends, quite time, and creating.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Besides everyday activities I think a lot about how people relate to each other and the environment. Why people do the things they do. I still wonder what the hell this is all about!
On a typical Friday night I am
These days I usually pay any bills and update my finances and then spend the evening decompressing from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Now if I posted that for everyone to know, it wouldn't be private would it? Except that I haven't told any of my guy friends that I am on a dating site called, 'Okcupid'
You should message me if
My profile interests you and you are interested dating me and a possible long term relationship.
More