59 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a very patient person and am not interested in making a relationship happen, so it will either come naturally and easily or it's not for me. I also appreciate sincere interest by a man who is a great communicator and that begins with the one who takes notice of who I am and what I am about. I've taken the time to write it out on this site - not something I enjoy - so will be happy to reply to single men only, whose beliefs and habits are within the ranges of what I've said I'll accept. If you've got habits I've already said I am not interested in, don't look for a response.
What I’m doing with my life
Visual communications for work (video production, photography and web management). Outside of work I spend time with friends, fam, read, occasional movie or concert - I love outdoor concerts in good weather. I run a small side business, travel when I can and plan for that to only increase over time. Love Carolina b'ball games, too. I Love new experiences, foods and people. Right now? I'm watching Louisville give U of K a whipping - hopefully ;). There is nothing about me that is couch potato so need a man whose energy level and complements mine. I'd love to have several common interests, too. good friend and I meet often for a grace bible study and it's awesome. It's the most important information I could ever learn and we are working on ways to simplify the message for others.
I’m really good at
Problem solving and creativity; I'm a pretty good cook but Im better at making reservations these days. There are years when I throw two or three parties for large groups - haven't done that in 2 or 3 years now - suffice it to say I'm very social. I like creating events that make people feel welcome, because they are! I love ongoing learning and would love to live another 200 years or more, just to keep going.
The first things people usually notice about me
Based on the responses I'm getting here, it must be my smile. In person, I'd guess it's that I'm outgoing but not the life of the party. Friends have commented that I eat well/great food - I was raised on that so I guess thats the source of that. And def that I have a lot of energy. Outside of that, you'll have to be the judge. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Can't get enough Mediterranean food; Mtns Beyond Mnts, Persons of Interest, The Good Wife, too many great movies to name. Recently discovered Joe Bonamassa and love his music; also love country, classical, oldies, classic rock, big band, and some rap.
The six things I could never do without
Hmmmm - 1) grace, 2-4)affectionately expressed love - that one was 3 right there - 5) creative expression, 6) great music/food, and 7) driving. I love to drive - should have been a Nascar driver.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything creative that improves how the world goes 'round!
On a typical Friday night I am
Home. That's a good night to rest up after a busy week and gear up for the weekend:)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have many secrets.
You should message me if
You like a woman who is pretty outgoing, loves to learn and see new places/eat at different restaurants, enjoys music a lot, you never smoke or do drugs, drink on occasion, have a huge heart, and are open and loving with your thoughts and feelings in a relationship.