36Casselberry, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
UPDATE: I am now living in Atlanta. Atlanta Based Profile Wow_Such_date

I consider myself a sapiosexual--intelligence is a huge turn on. My mind is like the core of a star: a perfect balance between crushing, high pressure implosion and pure, high energy explosion.

I love learning new things. I try to push my limits whenever possible. I love to debate (read "argue" to some people). I can get pretty intense about certain subjects. I can admit when I'm wrong. I am a harened skeptic. I question everything. I love nature, science, and humanity (though humans in general can very loathsome).

I once traveled to Australia for two weeks. It was an amazing experience. While camping in the middle of the Outback, I awoke in the night to a stunning sky. Festooned among the countless foreground stars was the Milky Way, it spanned from horizon to horizon. I crawled out of my sleeping bag into the frigid desert night and wandered the grounds staring upwards, absolutely humbled. I want to see more of the world. Just need the time and money.

I also love internet memes. I share them a lot on Facebook

I'm a beer snob. Love craft beers.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from Valencia College with an Associates in Articulated Engineering--setting me up to finish my bachelors degree. I'm taking fall semester off to work more and save to pay for university. I love teaching. I am a math tutor. That moment when someone understands something that I explained to them--that moment when you can see the light go on in their head--I live for that.

I'm not looking to jump into a relationship. But I also won't turn away the right girl. If a long term relationship develops then we will both know it is right. I am open to interracial dating, and am also a sucker for a redhead. I am looking to have fun, meet new people, go out for drinks and dancing, stay in watching Netflix and cuddling, have intelligent conversation, laugh robustly, go on new adventures, whatever it is that may happen with the people I meet.
I’m really good at
Math--it's what I do.
Making girls smile--I love to see a girl smile.
Cooking--the kitchen is my zen place.
Drums--I play in a progressive rock band. I'm pretty good.
Catching/making puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
My rusty red beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Carl Sagan, Richard Dawkins, et al; anything about science. I also love Sci-Fi and Fantasy, such as Robert Heinlein and Robert Jordan. I love reading and am open to almost anything. There are MANY books I need to read, but time has been hard to come by.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Six Feet Under, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, Family Guy, Sea Lab 2021, Adventure Time, Aqua Teen, Louis CK, Transformers (Original)

Music: I play progressive metal but I listen to almost every style of music: jazz, blues, dubstep, rock, hard rock, every type of metal, progressive, a bit of indie, classic rock, 80s, 90s, trip hop, classical. My iTunes playlist is very prolific.
Six things I could never do without
My TI-89
My Drums
Craft Beer
My Phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The internal struggles of the human mind. The universe and its humbling vastness. The beauty of science.

The present. The past has made me who I am today, and the future doesn't exist--it is merely the ever changing present.

I spend a lot of time accepting responsibility for my mistakes, it is the only way to grow emotionally.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are not usually typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love dubstep. Filthy, hard dubstep.
You should message me if
You love beards. You want to go try a bunch of different craft beers. You want to cook with me. You want to have deep conversation and debate. You like to be challenged. You can challenge me.
The two of us