piper_33
37 Mountain View, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
piper_33
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself as a practical, fun-loving and easy going guy with a good sense of humor. I am originally from Madras (Chennai), India and have been living in the US for the past 12+ years. About 6 years back, I (finally) got done with my doctorate and took up a job with a bank...first in Las Vegas and then in Chicago. More recently, I moved to the Bay area for a new job opportunity . Being raised in a conservative family, it was only natural that I turned out a liberal :-).
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally: I have settled in my new job and looking to grow my career.
Personally: I am still getting used to the bay area, exploring new places, meeting new people and trying to make friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
not sure...you can tell me if and when we meet...:-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love music and listen to a variety of genres- Classic Rock, Blues, House etc
Same with movies- War/Drama, comedy, horror
TV shows- Dexter, Breaking bad, Walking Dead
fave sitcom Seinfeld.
late night shows - Jon Stewart, Colbert, Bill Maher
Weekends- I usually spend it with my friends watching movies, attending concerts/music fests, watching sports, bar hopping/clubbing (once in a while)
Like trying out different cuisines and restaurants
The six things I could never do without
music
movies
sports
internet
cell phone
vacation
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from a busy week by hanging out, watching a movie, cooking, etc.
You should message me if
you wanna explore and try out new things, hang out on a regular basis and have fun while having a combination of intelligent and dumb conversations :-)

Life is too short and time is passing by so quickly to be caught up in dramas
More