29Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Texas but went to college in upstate New York. I majored in English literature, and surprisingly have never worked at Starbucks which I count as a life victory. I love to bleed outside; mountain biking, rock wall climbing, and kayaking are all pretty great, but I do enjoy going to bars and finding new craft beers. I lived in the Caribbean for two years and still find myself telling people to relax. Beneath the cobblestones, the beach!
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Grilling steaks, eating really spicy foods, bikram yoga (not really but I gave it a valiant effort), massages, airport delay composure.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and eclectic interests that I like to talk about.
Perhaps my freckles. Yeah I'm Irish, wanna fight about it?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Mostly modernists -> T. S. Eliot, Woolf, Joyce, Melville, Hawthorne, Wallace Stevens. Contemporary authors -> Kazuo Ishiguro, Alan Shapiro, Andrew Hudgins.

Directors: Terrence Malik, Cohen Brothers, Darren Aronofsky, David Fincher, Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino, Hayao Miyazaki.

Shows: The Wire, Treme, Entourage, Friday Night Lights

Food: Sushi, Tex-Mex
Six things I could never do without
1. The outdoors
2. Good conversation
3. Internet
4. Books
5. Shower beers/shower sex.
6. Running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Massive student loan debt. Then I forget about it. But really, I'm crying on the inside and need a hug.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the hospital or at a bar. Or transiting between the two. That's what I'm supposed to say here, right? I like to visit museums on Friday evenings sometimes too, fuck the haters.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I haven't washed my raw denim in 6 months.
You should message me if
You're looking to meet someone pretty laid back and want to hang out, drink a craft beer, or do something outside.
The two of us