64 Euless, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello ,
I think it is important to have fun and enjoy life! We all need to work hard when needed, but not let opportunities pass by to enjoy the special people and moments in our life. Rather than having a big list of what I am looking for in a person, I think I am open to many different kinds of people and that is part of the excitement in meeting someone new and getting to know each other. I will say though, that I am an active person and like to go places, travel, eat and socialize out. Don't get me wrong... I do enjoy a quiet evening at home, grilling out, sharing a cocktail, watching a movie or yes a sports game (football is probably my favorite; I am an avid Iowa Hawkeye fan and have gone to a few bowl game). I have been divorced for quite a few years and have learned along the way that I can survive by myself, but would much rather find someone to share life's adventures! Together, with the right person, we will be able to explore life and see where things go. I am looking for long term relationship with marriage in mind. I am not out for any games.
I can find almost any excuse being outside, whether it is running, hiking, biking, golfing (although not good at it), swimming.. I try to work out every day. It is a priority for me.
I have lived in Germany, Kentucky, Iowa and now Texas and each spot has offered its advantages! I especially love the mountains and lakes and although I have never lived by an ocean, there is nothing quite like walking along the ocean edge as the sun dipping into the water at the end of the day!

It is difficult to list one's own personal traits but several come to mind about me right away and they are loving, good listener, loyal, trustworthy, fun, independent, fit, and optimistic. I love meeting new people and am a good friend. I am passionate about my friends and family and my relationships with them...I believe in doing everything 100%. I will always give someone the benefit of the doubt but will not tolerate someone being dishonest with me as I would never do that to you. I like to try new activities and go to new places. I believe it is good for any relationship to have some common ground...things we both like to do and character traits that are similar, but it is also fun to do something that you like to do that maybe I have never done before.
I am 5’10” green eyed blond. I have never done any drugs nor do I smoke. I do drink wine socially I am of Baptist faith and do attend weekly. God is first and foremost in my life. I have two sons that are gainfully employed and have families of their own. I have a big heart for animals and have rescued most the dogs that I have had the pleasure to have their company in my life. I currently have a Havanese that is very sweet.

I am an electrical engineer and love what I do. I have no desire to retire at this time. I would love to hear from you if this spikes and interest in me. And if not, wishing you all the best in your search for that special lady.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it to the fullest..
I’m really good at
Being a great friend. Helping others . Enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes and long legs.
The six things I could never do without