29Poughkeepsie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Kid at heart, refusing to grow up. I've moved a lot after college and haven't stopped since. I'm curious, physically active, and pretty damn happy to be alive. So happy in fact, that the thought of working a 9-5, or doing anything that isn't enjoyable in the process makes me want to throw up. I'm a little spontaneous and impulsive, other times methodical and analytical. I like to think, and use it against itself as well as towards every day stuff like 'if this were my last day alive, what would I want to do?'
generally very easy going and thoughtful, actively becoming more of these things. Physically very active. express yourself, i'm listening.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm in my hometown for June and half of July, spending time with my recently retired parents, childhood friends, and my parents' adorable terrier mix, Wally. I just got back from travelling in the US, Canada, and northern and eastern Europe and am taking time to enjoy home stomping ground and decide what is relevant and interesting to me now.
In my free time I like to be outside, I enjoy physical labor so working on farms or hiking trails are particularly enjoyable for me, being around kids and animals, playing musical instruments although I'm not too focused, to read, to dance and do yoga- though admittedly I have done little of either recently, learn new languages, and to be in natural settings and empty city streets.
I’m really good at
learning a new language
swing Dancing/okay at Blues dancing
making breakfast
The first things people usually notice about me
I listen much more than I talk.
I like to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Leaves of Grass, The Razor's Edge, Into the Wild, Walden (not finished), The Emperor's Handbook, 1984, Moby Dick (not finished).

Whiplash, Troy, When Harry Met Sally, Elf... there are a lot I just can't think of them at the moment.

Blues and Swing/Jazz music (Buddy Guy, Muddy Waters, Brother Yusef, Louis Armstrong, Jon Coltrane, Duke Ellington, etc.), Neutral Milk Hotel, Sigor Ros,

Ethiopian food, turkish, Indian, Mexican, New American.
Six things I could never do without
free will

7 THINGS (and their counterparts, if applicable)
Backpack & Boots
Music & dancing
pen & paper
a good book
Fresh Fruits and vegetables
laying on/walking on grass
being naked
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want from life, Why people spend much of their lives filling out pre-scripted storybook ones, How ignorant I am, How much I love being alive, all the wonderful things to do here, What to do while I'm alive-basically a lot of philosophical stuff

fun things to think about are-where to go next, how to get there, what language I want to learn, how am I going to get all this energy out of me before bedtime, can I touch that, Can I eat it, can I balance on it, will it bite me if I touch it, what's up there, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
What's a Friday? Oh yea, that's when almost everyone is incredibly relieved to have 2 days off from hellish torture of a 5-day routine they believe is necessary to live a 'normal' life, or It's when some people work a lot and make lots of money off of the people that are stressed out and want some relief and they themselves get stressed out in the process and need the 'weekdays' to unwind.

I don't have that.

but I like sitting/eating/walking outside, I like my parents' dog, I like live music and not too many loud obnoxious people, I like books and movies and making food, so doing one of those things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am in the active process of being more and more honest with myself. First of all, the mountain of bullshit I continue to pretend is part of who I am and what defines me and refuse to see for what it is.**

You should message me if
All this insane rambling isn't frightening or just plain weird, or it is, but you find it interesting. You like talking about life stuff, don't like talking as much as doing, can't dance or do handstands but want to learn, can dance but want someone to practice with, have a dog (my parents' is really dog-friendly), like dogs, hiking, biking, and want an activity partner. If you know a language other than English really well ( not sure which I will focus on next just yet) or know Romanian, have good energy and good intentions. Find me physically attractive and want to see me naked is okay too-hey, this IS a dating site you're on; is that not something you might be interested in somewhere down the road, or are you just lying to yourself about your own human desires?
The two of us