placesandspaces
32 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
placesandspaces
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in the west, but a lover of east coast cities.

Has lived in Brooklyn three years now. While it's starting to feel like home, doesn't think it will ever feel familiar. That's a good thing.

Already in a rewarding, consistently exciting relationship with East_and_West.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in data/urban policy after a 2-year grad school stint in New Jersey and a 2-year stint in Eastern Europe as a Peace Corps volunteer.
I’m really good at
Shoulder shaking. Reaching top shelf items.
The first things people usually notice about me
Gracefully lanky.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Crime and Punishment, For Whom the Bell Tolls, various Milan Kundera

The Graduate, Down by Law

Breaking Bad, Mad Men

Jesus and Mary Chain, The Walkmen, My Bloody Valentine, The Feelies

Enchiladas Verdes, Tacos, Chocolate Ice Cream, Chicken Wings
The six things I could never do without
Yelp, unlimited metro card (update: replaced the metro card with more biking), access to a car for occasional escapes from the city. Really I can't think of much I couldn't do without. BAM is pretty cool, so maybe there?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
maps
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once dislocated my knee while pulling an embarrassing dance move. (Embarrassingly good.)
You should message me if
you're alright hanging out with a couple.
More