41San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from the Midwest (Chicago and St. Louis), by way of Houston, I now consider San Francisco to be home. I’ve lived here for 12 years now and I’m hooked on the City’s unique neighborhoods, restaurants, boutiques, shameless liberalism, and colorful people. I’d like to meet someone who is similarly enamored by San Francisco.

Work keeps me busy most of the time. When I’m not working, I swim. And when I’m not swimming, I’m hanging out with friends grabbing brunch or exchanging stories over drinks.

I’m not very good at describing myself so here are some non-essential facts about me: INFJ. I think in bullet points and lists. I like bourbon. I have a tendency to forget numbers. I can solve math and science problems. I can drive stick in San Francisco. I don’t own a car. I don’t think MUNI is as bad as everyone thinks it is. I can handle camping. I can’t handle lactose. I’m indecisive as hell. I think glasses are sexy.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I’m an environmental consultant. I help clients with challenging air quality and climate change issues. I’m moving up the corporate ladder, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Personally, I’ve taken a hiatus from dating for a couple of years and I’m ready to get back into it. Between my professional and personal life, I’m looking for that perfect life-work balance. If you know the secret, please let me know.
I’m really good at
Excel spreadsheets
Drinking Manhattans
Having a wicked sense of humor
Waking up in the middle of the night, thinking about work
Obsessing over details
Feeling guilty
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could write something pretentious like “I don’t watch TV”, but that would be a big fat lie. I just tend to watch it on my computer. I love Modern Family, Community, and Glee. I’m also an avid public radio listener (This American Life, Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me, Fresh Air). For movies, I love anything Almodovar. I read off and on and have enjoyed Sedaris, Rakoff, Rawling (yes, yes), and older Coupland.

I really do love listening to music. Sometimes it’s chill (Pink Martini or Buena Vista Social Club). Sometimes it’s dance (Girl Talk, Kylie). Sometimes it’s electronica (LCD Soundsystem). Sometimes it’s loud (MIA). Sometimes it’s soft (Belle & Sebastian). I can play piano too (Thanks Tiger Mom!), though I’m extremely rusty.

I’ll eat almost anything. I don’t consider myself a foodie, but I love the access to world-class food in SF. That, and bacon-wrapped hot dogs.
Six things I could never do without
Passport, bourbon, MUNI pass, inappropriate humor, swimming pools, small group of friends. Coffee and the internets would be close runners up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel next.
On a typical Friday night I am
At Blackbird with friends, drinking Manhattans, de-stressing, exchanging stories, laughing, eating dinner, and thinking about the 8:00 am swim workout the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a Mariah Carey Xmas channel on Pandora. Don't judge.
You should message me if
You can make me laugh and you eat meat and drink alcohol.
The two of us