plathian
21 Poolesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
plathian
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Annie. I love to write, especially poetry. Poetry has seeped into all aspects of my life, and I'm very happy about it. I read all the time. I love to sing although I'm shy about it. I hate the color orange. I like to paint and sketch but my patience is short so mostly quick things. I love music, if you have the same taste I will love you. I'm pretty honest, and I am most comfortable when I am truly myself. People think I'm quiet and sweet when they first know me, but then they're surprised by how sassy I am. I'm prone to run on sentences and stream of consciousness writing. I love languages, they are incredibly interesting to me. I want to learn French, Italian, Russian, Arabic, Mandarin, Thai, American Sign Language, Croatian (the list is always growing). I hate staying in the same place for longer than about three or four years. I am a feminist, an anarcho- communist, and somewhat of an atheist, but I am very open minded and will respect others' beliefs as long as they've put thought into it and are not trying to infringe on the rights of others. I believe in the eternal powers and energies of the universe. I do not like the type of cliche behavior that a lot of people seem to use; I'd much rather you just say what you mean. I'm sort of shy at first until I get the feel of the situation; I do the garden variety introvert behavior, liking to observe first and then act. Also I'm terrible at small talk so don't expect it to be good. I'm better with specific subjects and passions. Social cues are not really my strong point, but I have almost a sixth sense for feeling the emotions in a situation.

I also blog a lot. Words and art usually. And ranting.

I'm an INFJ and I embody that personality type nearly perfectly.

I identify as queer.

I'm not cis. I don't really know what my gender identity is but I feel most comfortable identifying as agender/demigirl or just non binary. I use she/her or they pronouns.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm majoring in anthropology and minoring in art history.

Ideally I'd live in California and have a full time job and get a degree on my own time because I'm really bad at dealing with the American education system although I love learning. Also I hope I can move to Italy or Croatia or New Zealand someday because California is great but much money.
I’m really good at
sarcasm, giving really awkward hugs, being sad for no reason, confusing people with my rambling, reading 5 or more books at a time, usurping authority, plotting to eradicate the human race
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes .. I guess, they're blue, people seem to like that

the fact that I'm ~the queen of sass~
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Brave New World, The Awakening, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Virgin Suicides, Girl Interrupted, anything by Plath or Bukowski, modern poetry, Buddy Wakefield, TS Eliot, Allen Ginsberg, Anne Sexton, Jack Kerouac, Kurt Vonnegut, JD Salinger, Edgar Allen Poe, John Keats, Kate Chopin, Virginia Woolf, Margaret Atwood. I really like the whole Beat Generation. I could go on forever. I'll read pretty much anything as long as it's not tired and full of cliches.

movies: Girl Interrupted, Heathers, Sylvia, Amelie, Coco Before Chanel, The Breakfast Club, Dead Poets Society, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Sound of Music, Pitch Perfect (bc rebel is hilarious, and anna kendrick is really attractive)

shows: Skins (uk), Community, New Girl, Bones, Parks & Rec, Dexter, Weeds, Rizzoli and Isles, The L Word, Orange is the New Black, Orphan Black, Modern Family, The Office, Psych, Portlandia

music: favorites: Camera Obscura, The Pains of Being Pure At Heart, Miniature Tigers, Bright Eyes, Arcade Fire, K. Flay, God Help The Girl, Freelance Whales, Starfucker, Regina Spektor, Marina and the Diamonds, MIKA, The Beatles, The Supremes, The Temptations, Billie Holiday, Frankie Valli, and so many more.. Indie, Classic Rock, R&B and Soul, Cool Jazz

food: Thai food, pancakes, waffles, french toast, raspberries, white peaches, green tea, chai, other tea, bagels, bananas, coffee, cupcakes, lo mein noodles, black beans and rice, macaroni and cheese
The six things I could never do without
- animals
- books
- poetry
- pen/ paper/ journals/ typewriter/ etc.
- music
- sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nonsense
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably sleeping or hanging out with friends
You should message me if
you can think of something better to say than "hey"
More