28 Geneva, Switzerland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
27yo eco-friendly traveler planning my next trip from Geneva, towards the setting sun. Formerly chasing technological innovation for a living.

I have a love for food and the outdoors, but snuggling in front of a good movie will make me tick too.

I make great oolong tea and I live in a moving castle :)
What I’m doing with my life
As I'm not sure myself, I decided last year to look for an answer.
So I quit my city job (last month) to start an independent research project involving alternative ways of living.

For the past 4 years, I've been actively changing my lifestyle to be happy with less. This new project will be the final step in this pursuit of degrowth, living only off of my backpack.
I’m really good at
Preaching the benefits of good and regular sleep, at 3am on a week day.
Planning two years of solitary hiking in nature while binge-watching the latest "certified-fresh" movies.

Napping (because I was up all night) and munching on vegan snacks. Incidentally, I also cook well, so it makes up for the laziness (I think?).
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is getting longer, so it's also a little messy. I've been trying various ways to keep it in place, which sometimes end up being quite funny.

I tend to have a stupid smile on my face. It makes bitter people angry. I love it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I hate choosing! That's why I'm polyamorous. (Actually, it isn't. I am because I believe no one owns anyone and love is infinite.)

These days, I'm reading novels about feminist utopia (Herland, The Word for World is Forest), living in nature (Walden, Bushcraft: Outdoor Skills & Wilderness Survival) and creating another world (Les Sentiers de l'Utopie).

I like contemplative movies such as the ones by Kim Ki-duk or Wong Kar-wai, and some of the modern French romances like Les Combattants, Happy Few, A Trois On Y Va, Une Nouvelle Amie.
I usually enjoy movies featuring Mark Duplass, Emily Blunt, Greta Gerwig, Romain Duris or Anaïs Demoustier.

Food --> vegan, fresh, wholesome, simple. I could expand but it might be easier to check out my insta: bigbend

Music --> I've been educated as a metalhead but I'm very open. I do play some guitar for my own pleasure but I'm far from being good at it yet. It makes for great profile pictures though, don't you think? ;)
The six things I could never do without
Well, I'm actively trying not to have any :)
But chocolate is difficult to let go of.

I also love challenging the status quo, especially regarding gender politics and consumerism. If this system doesn't make you sigh (to say the least), we might not understand each other.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try to meditate instead of thinking too much, but that's an uphill battle, let's be honest. So I think about what I want to cook for dinner, if I can reasonably spend my days like my cat does (alternating between the couch and the kitchen) or if there's a destination for our earthen spacecraft.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating hummus on the street with friends after a show, recharging for a night of civil disobedience ;)

(I don't drink alcohol anymore but I dance until everyone drops and I drive you back home afterwards. I'm that frickin' nice)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I... love movies about sport, in particular american football...

Also, I need to meet people who are outside of my circle of acquaintances. Crushing on my friends' friends is not possible anymore.
You should message me if
You like exploring the world with someone at your side and sharing the simple joys of life, while remaining your own, independent person. Let's keep things simple and communicate well :)

Ideally, you're somewhat at peace with yourself. I ponder over a lot of things but I'm content with my life. Let's try to share that, shall we?