61Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm honest and easy going. I am a responsible person, able to meet my commitments, and dependable enough to count on when you need me. I am open minded, and always try to see the other side of any discussion. To the right woman, I offer, commitment, emotional support, love, affection, companionship, and good conversation.

I like to find humor in every situation, as appropriate, of course. A sense of humor is a necessity in life, especially in the face of adversity.

I like to have fun, regardless of what I'm doing, going to movies, dining out, hiking, day trips, the beach, exercise, playing sports or enjoying the outdoors.

I am looking for a woman who holds similar values, morals, ethics and interests as I.

Values: I don't approve of dishonesty, theft, cheating, disobeying laws. I'm not promiscuous, and once a commitment is made, I keep it. Not a miser, but am careful with my money. I appreciate the need to plan for when I am no longer in the workforce.

Ethics: I believe in being fair with everyone I deal with, in giving the other person the benefit of the doubt. I believe in trying to find a win/win when differing with another. I believe in doing unto others as I would have done unto myself. I believe in long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days (okay that's from "Bull Durham" but it just seemed to flow really well).

Religion: Raised Jewish, but don't practice or observe, although I was Bar Mitzvah'd and went to Hebrew school. I feel that organized religion has created more grief in the world than it has harmony. I lean more toward agnostic than anything else.

Interests: I'm an avid baseball fan. My favorite team is the Phillies (I grew up near Philadelphia), but I also follow the D'backs. I like music, can appreciate most kinds of music, but primarily enjoy mainstream rock and roll, don't care much for country or rap. I play the guitar, although self taught, and very much an amateur. Not much of a book reader as I do a lot of reading for my job. I read newspapers and periodicals (I guess these days, its mostly stuff on-line), more for gathering information, and learning about things. I like movies, electronics, computers and technology in general. I'm interested in what's going on politically (uhg), and enjoy discussing the philosophy involved with decisions being made in the community and nation. Good wine, although since I moved from the California bay area, don't taste and collect like I used to.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm involved in a very interesting career, and along with raising my son, haven't really had much of a life. Now that he's 18 and hopefully on his way to being on his own, would love to find a partner to get out and have fun, explore, and enjoy what this life and world have to offer.

While being out of work for 6 months in 2010, I reworked my lifestyle, and recommitted myself to being healthy. I changed my eating habits, among which include avoiding processed foods, which are loaded with salt, sugar and fat. I exercise regularly, and try to get some sort of exercise everyday.

I would appreciate meeting a woman who shares a similar outlook regarding nutrition and exercise. It is a discipline, and having another to mutually reinforce helps maintain.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not a fanatic, I don't preach to others, and still enjoy things like pizza, burger or a good steak from time to time. Moderation is the many things in life.
I’m really good at
I'm good at solving problems. Fixing things, not people though. Figuring out and using technology.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, I'll have to ask around. Perhaps its the way I express myself. Some may think that the vocabulary I use when speaking is meant to impress, but it comes naturally. I find using the right words, helps to communicate more clearly and effectively.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals
Pollan, Michael

The End of Overeating: Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite
by David A. Kessler

The Healing of America: A Global Quest for Better, Cheaper, and Fairer Health Care
by T. R. Reid

The Soul of A New Machine
by Tracy Kidder

All kinds of movies, as long as they're well made, thoughtful, inspiring, or just escapist.

TV Shows:
Some of my favorites, The Daily Show (I miss Jon), The Colbert Report (miss this too), SNL, Full Frontal with Samantha Bee, Modern Family, The Goldbergs, South Park, Family Guy.

Favorite Artists: Jackson Browne, Eric Clapton, The Beatles, Jeff Lynne/Electric Light Orchestra

All kinds, willing to try different things (to a certain extent). Love sipping on a fine red wine while engaged in entertaining conversation.
Six things I could never do without
My heart, brain, air to breath, water to drink, music, sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the things in my life I wish I had done differently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home, doing nothing.
You should message me if
If you've read this far. If you take care of yourself, hygiene, physique, and nutrition. If you can speak without using vulgarities. Don't smoke, aren't into guns or motorcycles. Have some sense of what's going on in the world, country, state, city, and am able and interested in discussing current events. You're looking for one special partner, friend, buddy to have fun and enjoy life with.
The two of us