alilbitshy
33 Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
alilbitshy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hrm...so where do I start? Like my user name suggests, I can be a little bit shy(I know, it's not the best trait when it comes to being on OKCupid). It takes a lil while for me to drop the shy guy bit and be myself, so hopefully you can bear with me!

A little about me: I'm a bay area native who has lived quite the interesting life and is looking for someone to continue the journey with. I'm pretty easy going and a bit of a nerd. I can be very goofy at times, but serious and logical when need be. I always enjoy chatting with people and sharing stories. I love the outdoors and you can find me fishing, abalone diving, hunting, and camping in my free time(when I have it), but I'm not against a night out on the town, eating, drinking, and dancing the night away.

Now we are all busy with work, hobbies, and just life in general. I'm not here to waste your time and I hope you won't waste mine. I don't play games and I'm looking for something serious, my soul mate, someone to bring home to mom...I think you get my point =P

I'm a firm believer that some of the best relationships come from good friendships. That being said, I'm looking to meet new people, make new friends, and see where that leads too! Thanks for stopping by my profile and don't be afraid to say "Hi!" =)
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a tech startup in SF, but then again who isn't?

I also occasionally work as a sushi chef on the weekends.
I’m really good at
Cooking and eating. I'm really good at eating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: i listen to almost EVERYTHING, from Skrillex, Kaskade, Zedd to Snow Patrol, Mumford and Sons, Vampire Weekend, to Rascal Flatts, Blake Shelton, and Florida Georgia Line and I can't forget my old school RnB jams!!

Shows: Chopped, Top Chef, Breaking Bad, HIMYM, Dexter, Modern family, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, SYTYCD, The Voice, House, GRIMM, and the list goes on...
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and close friends
2. Gym, hiking,being outside(just being active)
3. Coffee
4. Music
5. Laughter
6. Great food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i'm going to cook/eat next. =)
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at home, watching a movie and hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Message me to find out!
You should message me if
You're both outgoing and a homebody, looking to make a new friend, someone to hangout, eat, exercise, play sports, and experience new things with!
More