36 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from a big close knit family - four of us, four dogs. Probably prefer the dogs to my siblings. I'm kind, caring, ambitious, I love my job and being with my friends, prefer snuggling up with a spaniel late at night though. & I really, truly, utterly adore wearing purple.
What I’m doing with my life
Living and working in the Chelsea area doing property- it's big in my family, I have an architect brother, his twin works in property too and my parents run their own company. The other brother wants to be Mark Darcy or something.
I’m really good at
Um I'm not sure, I'm quite modest so I wouldn't know. Maybe you can tell me, a girl always likes a compliment (please try and keep it PG/13).
The first things people usually notice about me
Um, probably the purple maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm more of a current affairs person than a book worm, but I try to read when I can. Mainly I'm a sucker for a good magazine (obviously the articles!)
I adore all Richard Curtis movies and most Rom-Coms. Anything with Patrick Dempsey is always worth a cinema trip - I think he has great range as an actor...
Music I'll listen to anything, and you'll always find me singing something. Largely I was a child of the eighties and nineties so my music taste veers towards that. Which self-respecting woman doesn't know all the words to Crossroads?
I've been a bit remiss about TV lately except for a good box set, a cup of tea and a twirl on a Sunday morning. I love Grey's Anatomy - see above comment about Patrick Dempsey's acting skills. Not so secretly I love Made in Chelsea, shaming though that is to admit and all the other usual things.
Food wise I'm very adventurous. I would live off chocolate if I could.
The six things I could never do without
Country pursuits
and cycling - if you've ever been nearly run over by a girl on a really bright pink bike around Battersea Park or Chelsea that might well have been me - sorry about that.
I run a lot too but which I do like, but I could probably do without it if needs be! But I am keen to get away whenever so maybe one day I might do a Forrest Gump and carry on running!
Oh and number 6 1/2 - Ruby my car. Everywhere we go is an awfully big adventure...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All of the above. And escaping to the country or Cornwall.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything from baklava and shish, the cinema, gigging in Camden, live comedy, theatre, the pub, out with friends and colleagues. Anywhere the wind takes me really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I might possibly own too many pairs of shoes, clothes in general, and such like. Also I seem to date men who have animal nicknames... But that's not a pre-requisite.
You should message me if
I actually want to meet normal guys so please don't be sleazy 'cause I definitely won't respond. & if your idea of flirting is sending pictures of your hairy bottom then count me out. If however you're normal, sweet and want to go out to do something fun, interesting or a little bit eccentric then message me. I'm small, have a razor wit, love my spaniels (in the long term you might have to compete for my affection) and in case you hadn't noticed I really like purple (not in a weird fetish way, I just like it). If any of that appeals to you then drop me a message, I'd love to hear from you.