50Mansfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is a work in progress. I’ll start now and have to update it later.

My greatest joy is playing with my kids or watching them enjoy themselves.

I'm a fun loving guy who enjoys bright sunny days and makes the best of rainy days too. I am truly grateful for three things, my children, my brother, and my close friends. I am hoping to find a long term relationship with an active girl that enjoys the outdoors, exercise, and can relax in front of a movie too.

I enjoy entertaining with friends and family, as well as romantic evenings with someone special. I love hiking, kayaking, cycling, skiing, snow tubing, sailing, jet skiing, deep sea fishing, and board games. I don’t get to do these often, but I enjoy them all. We went to Six Flags 4 times last year. I am like a little kid there.

I run for exercise, not for fun. I don't seem to get any sort of a runners high (I mustn’t be doing it right, or not paying attention or something), just a great workout.

I have a medium sized dog who is incredibly obedient and easy to please. Pet her once and she is a friend for life.

I haven't had a vacation for a few years, but hope to soon. I am up for anything including, but not limited to cruises, tropical beaches, cabins on a lake, historic Washington DC. I am talking with my son about going to a dude ranch this year. I know it doesn't sound romantic, but it appears to be something he wants.

I like drama on the stage, not in my life. I understand some people thrive on it, and I wish them luck. I just don’t want to be involved.

I enjoy volunteering where I can, schools, youth sports, food pantry, and I have been riding in the Pan-Mass Challenge since 1995. I donate to, or buy crap from every kid hocking things for their school or club. It makes them happy and generally goes to a good cause. I donate to other charities too, but there has to be a high percentage going to the charity, not the management of it.

I make mistakes and try to do the right thing. I always count my change and am amazed at how many times it is wrong. I always give the extra back. My record high is $500 returned. My record low is a quarter owed to me (I know, my time was worth more than that). I tenaciously stand up for what is right, but I am incredibly laid back and flexible on most everything.
I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion (no matter how wrong it is...just kidding). I think the world is filled with mostly good people, and try to see the good in everyone (though it is a challenge at times). There are some truly bad people too, luckily I do not know any of them.

Anyway, I have to run now. I will write more later
I’m really good at
FIxing things, making people laugh, enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I imagine it is my eyes and smile, along with the convictions, known associates and everything else listed below the picture hanging in the post office and at the local police station...just kidding. For the record, no convictions or even allegations. I am squeaky clean in that respect. My apology to the bad girls looking for an accomplice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
50 Shades of Gray...just kidding.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my 10 year old son or playing the part of cash dispensing taxi driver for a H.S. daughter. Saturday nights are generally free and more adult oriented.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am really an open book and do not keep too much private. The things that are private will not be displayed here. But, I will play along and do what I can here. Here is a little detail about me. It is not so much private, but it is little known to most people. I once shaved my head to make my son feel better because his haircut was so short that it upset him. I looked kinda goofy...oh well.
You should message me if
You got this far and aren't turned off yet.
The two of us