31 Nottingham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well what can ( say, I'm not very good at doing these kind of things, so I'll start with my name, in real life I generally get called Ben. I have completed a two year foundation degree in radiography (so if you break a bone I'll know how to X-ray it) and after doing a few computing modules for a year (its a long story why, if you want to know just ask), well I'm now at the Uni of Cumbria (UCum), well I've pretty much finished off uni now, all I need to do is wait to get the last bit of paper telling me that I've passed and then I can start earning some money (and paying back my student loan). So while I'm waiting I'm at home close to Derby (means I get loads of really nice home cooked food)

I enjoy my music, mainly heavy metal and rock, reading sci-fi and fantasy, and watching my large collection of films, sci-fi and fantasy mainly (bet you can see a theme here).
I enjoy the physical side of life having been doing kick boxing for a couple of years now, i have also done a bit of Tae Kwon Do, I also practice poi when I can, sometimes with them on fire at times as well, hoping to find anyone else who does poi so I can do more fire poi and its always better to have some one to practise with.

I am fiery, geeky, and a laugh
What I’m doing with my life
Well after going threw quite a few resits and other problems I have finally passed all the modules in my degree, so now I'm just waiting for the last bit of paper to tell me I've passed. So while I'm doing that I'm watching films, and entertaining my more geeky hobbies, mainly Magic: The Gathering and Dungeons and Dragons.
I’m really good at
Well I would say that I'm really good at camping, having being doing it for years. I would also say I'm good at poi, and I'm not to bad at diablo either, but I know I'm not as good as a few people i know, I'm also looking to see if I can find some local people who also have a go at poi and staff.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well I've been told its my eyes and hair, but if we meet then you can tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A)Lord of the Rings and the Nights Dawn Trilogy,
(B)Lord of the Rings, The Matrix and Akira,
(C)Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Metallica, Hawkwind, Black Sabbath, anything rock/punk/metal, old or new.
(D)Italian, Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Laptop - got a load of friends who I chat to over MSN, friends - who cant, Hugs & Cuddles - well they are just great, Music - I've got so much good music, Books - its just nice to sit down and read for a bit, TV - I mean watching TV with friends is just a laugh.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going to work after I finish my Degree, I really should ge some new pics on here and whem I'm going to be able to do some more fire spinning!
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home at the moment, and trying to find people who I can enjoy a night out with!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dont like to get drunk when I go out, I like to be in control of my actions and like to remember what I do, that doesn't mean I dont like a drink, just means that I'm not going to go out and get wasted. If you want to know anyhing else then you'll have to ask me.

Oh and I have a thing for red or multicoloured hair
You should message me if
You like my profile, and want to talk, I know it's a bit of a rubbish reason, but it's really the only reason, that and you think we have something in common and you'd like to talk.

You have a spare bed or sofa I can crash on after a night out with you!

Or you live around Derby and have an interest in circus skills (poi, staff, diablo) and fancy trying to sort out a time to meet up and have a play.