politicalfan84
32 Napa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
politicalfan84
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about myself. I moved out to Napa 3 years ago to be by family. After college, I lived in DC and tried starting a career in government. After internships and a lack of prospects due to government budget cuts, changing paths seemed a good idea. I used to work two jobs, but I am taking a break and trying to enjoy life. My free time is usually spent hanging out with friends and co-workers. However, I want to see what more the Napa Valley has to offer.

I enjoy going out for a drink, losing in bar games, eating at a new restaurant, and catching a movie.

I am looking to go out and meet more people and experience life.

My friend I should edit my profile a bit. This is what she wrote: "He can do more pull ups than 3 athletically inclined men combined (long story), self proclaimed professional cuddler, would like too meet an intelligent professional woman, (but will entertain bat-shit crazy), and he can make almost any drink requested with a smile."
What I’m doing with my life
I am saving for graduate school. I am looking to get out more and experience life. I just started going wine tasting.
I’m really good at
grammar, random movie quotes, editing essays for friends and co-workers, throwing out random history facts, sudoku, math, and making a mean martini.
The first things people usually notice about me
My love of politics and history.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Art of War, Republic by Plato, Philosophy essays, Politico

Too many movies to list... I am kind of a film junky.

Game of Thrones, Newsroom, Survivor, Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Sons of Anarchy, survivor

Mexican, Italian, and Italian, but I am always looking to try something new.
The six things I could never do without
my car
my family
CNN news updates
my iphone (I am an email junky)
energy drinks (i need to stay awake during long days)
Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Policy and how to educate the kids I work with. I political junky. I can talk about politics or philosophy for hours.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel more comfortable in a collared shirt and slacks than I do in a t-shirt and jeans...
You should message me if
you want to hang out and get to know each other
More