30Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a displaced Texan that found her way home. I spent two years in England for graduate school and I'm very happy to be back in the Texas sunshine.

I have two young cats that keep me busy and on my toes. They are a bit shy with others but attached to my hips. If you don't like cats you probably won't like me.

Thanks to moving around a lot in the past few years my friend group is pretty spread out. I could use more local Houston friends. Although who doesn't want more friends?
What I’m doing with my life
I just started a new job that I love. I'll talk your ear off about it so feel free to ask at your own risk. I also volunteer at two museums in my not so spare time. Otherwise I'm enjoying being back in Houston.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at fishing, seriously I'll out fish you. I also sew and bake pretty well. I grew up in a ballet studio so dancing is another skill I have. I currently love swing and lindy-hop dance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty smiley gal, so I would say my smile. I figure after a childhood of braces I should show those pearly whites off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love food. I'll try any kind of food at least once. Food does not scare me.

I'm not a big fan of country music but otherwise I'm pretty open. Most people don't peg me as a metal fan, but I am.

I dislike scary movies as I am a chicken.

I love to read. There are really too many books to write about here. Right now I'm super pumped that my cousin's baby is old enough to buy Roald Dahl books.
Six things I could never do without
1. My cats
2. Tea
3. Indoor plumbing
4. Sunshine
5. Sleep
6. Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about art, mostly because of my job. I also think about my cats and their well being.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a friday night I could be doing a lot of things. One way I like to spend my friday nights is watching boxing with a beer and my dad. That said I also like to go out and chill with friends. I don't stay out too late on fridays as I currently go to work at 6 am on Saturday mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This sounds like something that can only be anwsered in person.
You should message me if
You should drop me a line if you are looking for more friends or really like cats.
The two of us