27 Bainbridge Island, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I grew up in the Pacific Northwest. I am a Singer, piano player, teacher and composer. I am a very dedicated, driven passionate person. I love poetry, being outside, camping, hiking, jumping on my trampoline, slip and sliding, photography, yoga, coffee and finding new secret places around the city. I love learning new things and reading theory books and instructional manuals. I love quirky things and unique people. I admire people who face their hardships face on without blanketing them with drugs and excessive alcohol use. Enjoying life clear headed is very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently graduated with a music degree in Jazz Vocal Performance. I'm a private voice/piano teacher which I love. This Fall, I'm continuing my education studying Midi Production/Audio Engineering.
I’m really good at
Entertaining myself, making people laugh, especially when they get to know me :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My Eyelashes, hair color and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Pro Tools 10, Metaphors for the Musician, White Oleander, She's come Undone, Art & Fear.
Movies: American Beauty, Silvia, Pink Flamingo, Rat Race, Anchor Man.
Shows: Anything at Jazz Alley, Neumos, Triple Door. Live funk bands!
Music: Eurythmics, Daft Punk, Florence & the machine, Arcade Fire, Chopin, Bat for Lashes, Foals, M83, Massive Attack, St.Vincent, Gerald Clayton, Gretchen Parlato, , Erykah Badu, Radiohead, Regina Spektor, Grimes, Eva Cassidy, Fiona Apple, Metric, Ratatat, Santigold, Earth Wind and Fire, Feist, imogen heap, Nina Simone, Portishead, Devo, Flying Lotus, Zero 7
Food: Limes, catfish, pineapple, salsa, pesto, vegetables, cheese cake, coffee, mangos, spicy food, thai!!!!!!
The six things I could never do without
my family and friends
my kitten bijou
I spend a lot of time thinking about
psychology, how I am going to memorize a piece of music, New York, Antigua, Belize, cats, fruit juices, music theory, why people act the way they do, and inside jokes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Swing or Salsa dancing, going to a music jam or show, hanging with my friends, visiting my family on the weekend or playing piano with my cat on my lap.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love potty humor!!
I'm a Haole from Hilo Hawaii
You should message me if
You think we have some things in common, if you like cats/animals, have a great sense of humor, enjoy getting out and about, and know yourself. You do not have to be a great cook, just enjoy cooking with people.