57Colorado Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Living in Colorado means plenty of opportunities to enjoy the great outdoors and I hate doing that alone. I like to ski!!!! :)

It keeps telling me to answer in each language I know. Sorry but answering in sarcasm is just not cool.

I am funny, analytical, and transparent.

Body Type says Overweight. Yes, I'm not the skinny Mini I was in college or in the Army (the purple shirt photo was taken in 1993.). I am, however, losing weight. Why? I want to work with those guys who once wore a funny green hat.

I like answering questions... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Taking classes to prepare to apply to Occupational Therapy School.

Trying to get my body to behave: want to run again, want to compete in triathlons again, want to rock climb again.

Annoying my most wonderful cat. :) He showed up in my life after I lost my two wonderful Border Collies.
I’m really good at
Throwing pottery on a wheel, getting people to talk about themselves, editing (if you need help, let me know! :)) Being brutally honest when necessary; I'm from the East Coast...
The first things people usually notice about me
i have broad shoulders and I'm sort of outgoing but soft spoken. I smile a lot, giggle when nervous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Bible, The Left Behind Series, The Harry Potter Series, Any Christian novel, Lord of the Rings, Christian Rock, and anything my Mom cooks.
Six things I could never do without
Love, my dog, my cat, my toothbrush and God. (Yeah, I know, that's only five. Father, Son and Holy Spirit makes seven. Take an average?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Accountability: getting my life in order, making up for past mistakes. How much I've learned about the mistakes I made in the first 45 years of my life.

Finding other believers in Christ as savior who are liberals. Televangelists and Hypochristians (hypocritical Christians) drive me nuts.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home exhausted after a week of classes - prepping to get into Occupational Therapy school.

At the gym or walking my dogs. Cleaning my house? Watching TV.

Yeah, I lead an exceptionally exciting life right now. (NOT.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to God, all the time. He listens very well, I don't always listen well to Him...
You should message me if
You want an activity partner to talk, ski, hike or some combination of the three. I hate doing those things alone, especially the talking thing. People look at me funny.
The two of us