65DeLand, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 61 year old fella who used to be a behavioral scientist and just got burnt out and quit a few years ago. I have a boat and love to travel. I like the simple life and other than my boat I have very little "stuff". Nobody will ever want me for my money. I love to talk and listen. You can actually do both at the same time. I am creative and love to look for alternative solutions.
I am a horrible typist.

I am honest, funny, and creative I have really gone in for the simple life. Ihave gotten rid of my truck and gave all my "stuff" away. I now have my boat and a few photos and diplomas and such stored away. I will probably be traveling on the rivers of the TN valley and the gulf coast for some time to come

I am presently on my boat On the east coast of Florida and am heading across to the east side.

Now it is 11/20/2016 and I'm enjoying the day in englewood Florida All the above written in the past is true. I live on a boat. I lived on a sailboat and now I live on a small trawler of of the same size. Again check out the blog.
I just got done writing this stuff and the darn computer cut me off.
I will try again.
I live on this boat. It is a camper that floats. It is not a yacht. I have enough money to live on the boat travel the river and this year going to the gulf. If you want an adventure and want to go for a week or a month or forever let me know.
I will never be better off than your ex-husband, I will never be really liked by your dogs or cats as the case may be.
No fancey resturants- I can cook. Gotta want to rough it.

If you just won the lottery let me know, I can change!!! Ha Ha
What I’m doing with my life
BOATING, GOING TO MOVIES WHEN I GET A RIDE, ENJOYING SUNSETS AND STARS AND SUNRISES. , working on my boat - making a 26 year old boat look like a 16 year old boat- a classic trawler made in Sweden yada, yada.
I’m really good at
conversation, fixing stuff, trying to pay rapt attention to the people I meet
Still the same. talk o me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Laid back, big smile, shaved head.
I live on a boat
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of books. I read two or more at the same time depending on my mood. History, mystery, science.
I love well made movies mostly thrillers and mysteries. I like classic rock and roll, modern jazz and classical. I like just about anything. Don't like lima beans don't ask.
Six things I could never do without
books, being able to get waterside, friends, family, art, all types of opportunities to be a better man
Still the same except as of now I am always waterside and my family has dimished to one, my sister who actually loves me for who I am.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where this wacky life is taking me.
Now, it might be why am I in this handbasket and where am I going?
On a typical Friday night I am
having a few drinks, home to cook some comfort food and geting ready to go sailing.
Still having a few drinks. Everything else is up for grabs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After all I said above, I'm a little shy.
As of this date 12/18/2013 lonely would be a better term....
Ask me I'll tell you anything
You should message me if
you are more interested in relationships than materialism and you must love the water. Maybe want to travel a bit on a boat.
They dont give you alot of choices on the gizmo above. I used gizmo because I like that word.
Other than that lets get on the water and live a good simple life.
The two of us