32 Bossier City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I donate to various animal-welfare organizations such as ASPCA* and Defenders of Wildlife. I keep up with a couple of groups in Taiwan via Facebook and will donate money via Paypal if someone needs help with vet bills. My belief is how an individual helps (time or money) animals goes to show what kind of a person he/she really is.

*I don't donate to ASPCA anymore. Read some bad things about how they operate and what they've done.

I spend too much time on Netflix at night. I'll watch stand-up comedies, documentaries, Law and Order, Futurama, and old comedy films.

I love sushi, nigiri, and sashimi. Tuna, salmon, and shrimp are my favorites. A rare steak is nice as well.

I don't consider myself a grown-up. But, really, what is a grown-up? Everyone has a vision about how they see themselves. Always be yourself and don't strive to be someone you are not.

I don't judge other people unless they truly deserve to be judged. I don't spread rumors, gossip, or do anything of the sort. The Golden Rule is to be obeyed at any time (unless the other person is just an arsehole).

Open-minded, socially liberal. There is nothing wrong with marriage equality for gays and lesbians, allowing gays into the Boy Scouts, and helping out the weakest of our fellow Americans. If you've got something against that then there is something odd about you. (Not the other way around.)
What I’m doing with my life
Updated on April 2015:

I'm in an Alt. Cert for K-5 at LSUS. There's a good chance I'll be a FT teacher in the fall semester.
I’m really good at
1. Being a solid human being you can rely and depend upon. I would be voted Least Flaky Person if the award existed.

2. Adjusting to the personality of the other person. (It's always a chess game.)

3. Being nice. Seriously, there are too many buttholes in this world. I always prefer the approach that includes tact and reasoning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm semi-quiet and somewhat reserved. After all, and let's be honest, you don't reveal your entire personality or character within the first 5 minutes of meeting someone. Otherwise, you risk scaring them away.

However, if I feel that you (male or female) are a person that seems very positive and energetic, I'm more open and humorous off-the-bat. I feel that it takes a certain individual to bring out the best in me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dilbert, To Kill A Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby

Movies: Back to the Future, St. Strangelove, Alien, Star Wars (the older ones), Star Trek, Spaceballs, Shutter Island, The Aviator, Terminator, Inception, Tropic Thunder, Schindler's List, The Dark Knight, The Usual Suspects, Toy Story, The Departed

Music: Lady Gaga, Eminem, Spice Girls, Elton John, Adam Lambert, Beyonce, Taylor Swift

Food: Anything not spicy and with less vegetables and more meat (carnivore > wimpy herbivore). I do love sushi and sashimi.

TV: House, CSI, NCIS, Battlestar Galactica, Exo-Squad, Power Rangers (the original), House, JAG, Married with Children, Futurama, Quantum Leap, Three's Company, Babylon 5, Lie to Me, The Walking Dead, Law and Order, anything Star Trek, The Rachel Maddow Show, X-Files, Parks and Recreation, Shark Tank, Law and Order.

PC Games: KOTOR, Tycoon games, X-Com, Jagged Alliance, Battlefield, Football Manager, Everquest, WoW (retired), too many to list.
The six things I could never do without
1. Contacts (seriously, I'm blind as a bat until I get LASIK surgery)
2. Computer and other fancy gadgets
3. My Amazing Personality (true story)
4. Family, Friends, Co-Workers (I'm going to count these as 3 individual things)
5. My pets (2 dogs). House burning down? First on the list to save! Afterwards, I go for the laptop.
6. Working on it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.

As in what will I do later on in life. Will I get married? Start a family? Be financially secure? After all, I am 28. Gotta start planning for retirement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working/trying to make it rain, watching TV or a movie, and surfing the web.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to play multiple MMORPGs (Dark Age of Camelot, EverQuest, World of Warcraft). But I stopped playing those games because it sucked up too much of my time. Now I spend a scary amount of time watching MasterChef, Hell's Kitchen, and NCIS.
You should message me if
If you find my profile interesting. If you would like to language exchange or get to know someone "amazingly great to the tenth degree."