51San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello and thanks for taking the time to check me out! How am I going to make this interesting? Here goes... First off, I'm actually 57 years old! I have that as my age because i wanted to be included in wider age range searches, plus I've been told I don't look or act my actual age but the pics are accurate and depict what I actually look like so... I would be the guy who instead of watching football, I'd be the guy playing football! Do it all the time! Anyways, I'm an educated, responsible professional working in the technical/computer field for a governmental agency (32 yrs and close to retiring) by day and by night, a fun-seeker looking to meet a special woman who I can share laughs, stimulating conversations, good times, and new adventures/experiences with. I guess if my friends had to describe me, they would say I'm active, energetic, positive, fun, and seeking stimulation, whether it be interesting conversation or just people watching at the beach.

Since I'm an easy-going, spontaneous, and adventurous person, I'd love to meet someone similar and have it eventually blossom into a long-term relationship. I do have an edgy, competitive nature but also with a caring, sensual, and sensitive side too. I love animals and wished I could get a dog but my condo is just too small for the kind of dog I want. Bummer! Love and desire traveling, and attending live activities like concerts or sporting events (see below). Wine tasting is another favorite past time on a quick weekend getaway. Traveling to discover and experience new, exciting places would be great too! I've been on several cruises on both sides of the country and taking trips to the wine country either in Napa, Solvang, Santa Barbara or even Temecula! I still have a list of places to see like Egypt, Australia, and Brazil. Hope you're into traveling too, even if it's just a weekend getaway to Palm Springs or Vegas, Baby!

I'm a transplant to this beautiful city of San Diego, so I think it would be fun to explore what's right here! Going to the beach to relax or rollerblade or hitting the Gaslamp is always a good time! I also like attending Padres' games from time to time. I hate to say it for all you Chargerettes, but I'm a big Raiders' fan and travel up to Oakland to see at least one game! I usually make it a weekend trip and do some sightseeing in San Fran or as I shared already, wine tasting in Napa! I won't hold it against you if you're a Chargers' fan, I promise! This doesn't have to be a deal breaker, right? Can we all just get along?! ;)

Love my down time too...staying home with that special gal to cook great meals and watch movies or staying in bed on the weekends is always a welcomed pleasure!

It's important there's an initial spark or chemistry and that she's HONEST (very important), RELIABLE (if you tell someone you're going to do something, then do it!), affectionate, good kisser, FUN, a little spunky, and a good COMMUNICATOR as I would reciprocate. I don't want to sound shallow but it wouldn't hurt that she's attractive either! 8^) I take care of myself and try to eat well but you don't have to...just looking for that chemistry! I do have a sweet tooth so bonus points if you are a good cook and can make a mean chocolate cake! Yum Yum! The initial physical attraction is important but eventually there has to be more to sustain and keep it interesting! Am i right? I feel very fortunate since I live in the best city, have an awesome job and great friends, and I'm healthy...the only thing missing is that special girl, whom I would enjoy spoiling with attention, affection, flowers (actually plants since flowers die so quickly), massages or little things to show her how special she is and because I know it would make her happy. I guess I'm looking for someone who brings out the best in me and if I can do the same, it's even better. I'm not looking or able to please everyone, just looking to please that one special lady! Lets talk...get typing!!
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping healthy, traveling, enjoying my friends and family, San Diego, and whatever life is bringing my way... preparing for retirement!
I’m really good at
Eating chocolate cake!
The first things people usually notice about me
My cheek bones! Go figure...? Or my smile? I don't know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many things but one has to be my mom's cooking! And dancing!
Six things I could never do without
Air, food (especially chicken), water, freedom, my family (especially my grand daughter)/friends, and having fun! (Not necessarily in this order ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the heck is taking you so long to contact me! ;-) and what I'm going to do with the money when i win the lottery! =) Actually, what I'm going to do once I retire in a few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who wants to know? And when are Fridays typical? ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Then it wouldn't be private, right?
You should message me if
You're an attractive, energetic, playful female looking for fun, good times, and eventually much, much more! ;-)
The two of us