possibilitydwe
33 Meredith, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
possibilitydwe
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Simply put, I'm a good person, and I like to surround myself with other good people.

I would like to meet people to have fun with, however you would like to interpret that. Get together for a beer? A run? Watch something funny and giggle?

I value honesty in interpersonal interactions, be they personal or professional, romantic or not. I have chosen to be ethically non-monogamous, because that is the relationship style that works best for me. So while my approach to dating may be unconventional, I can promise it will be upfront and honest and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach. I love. I parent. I mentor. I laugh. I make mistakes. I learn from them.
I’m really good at
Cliche as it sounds, making people laugh. I am silly and playful, and enjoy giving my serious side a vacation.

I'm also pretty adept at thinking, analyzing, which unfortunately turns sometimes to over-thinking, over-analyzing, but I suppose that is slightly better than marching through life blindly.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm..I have a kinda funky hair cut. And I can be a little nervous/fidgety until I get comfy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I devour them. I could fill pages and pages with my favorite titles--instead I will just list what I'm reading currently, the genres I like, and maybe my top five books of all time...
Currently reading: American Psycho, The Kite Runner

I tend to favor realistic fiction over fantasy/sci-fi but I have recently taking a liking to some dystopian literature. I also enjoy non-fiction, especially the sort that begs me to change my perspective on something important, or challenges rigid ideals.

Top books: The Handmaid's Tale, Native Son, Grapes of Wrath, The Power of One, and Invisible Man.

Movies: Love 'em. Things that make me laugh, things that make me think, things that make me make fun of myself for being so darn cheesy.

Shows: I don't watch much T.V. I sometimes will get into a series on Netflix or Hulu.

Music: Yes. ( Not the band Yes, just yes, give me music of all genres).
The six things I could never do without
My son, conversation, relationships, laughter, lovin', learnin'
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the best friend/parent/partner/teacher I can be, yummy new recipes, why I love running so much when I'm so slow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games with my son if he's with me. If not, it's up in the air. I could be going for a run, or couching it, watching something silly on Netflix with my favorite people ❤️
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not particularly private. If you are worth telling anything to, I will likely tell you anything.
You should message me if
You want to know more than what one can fill out in a series of little boxes, you want a jogging buddy (or a beach, beer, Netflix buddy). You want to play games (board and card games, not head games,) you appreciate deep conversation as much as silly banter, you want to discuss education, writing, non-monogamy, unconventional sexuality, or anything else interesting.
More