38 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New year, new profile...

I am.... a compulsive doctor, grateful daughter, loyal sister, doting aunt, and exciting friend. My greatest accomplishments are the relationships that I have with my family and friends.

I love hiking, traveling, being with close friends, having good conversations, reading the NYT, listening to NPR, telling stories, dancing, listening to music, riding my bike, watching movies (documentaries and slow films), teaching and learning.

Favorite travels have been India, Iceland, Israel, Turkey, Peru, Hawaii, Antarctica, East Africa, and U.S. national parks (Canyonlands, Zion, Grand Tetons, Yosemite). Favorite hikes: the Napali coast, the Cotswold way, Torres del Paine, Kili, the Atlas mountains. In town, my favorite places are the Goat farm, High museum, and the Belt-line.

In the future I'd like to go to the Galapagos, Cuba, the Artic and New Zealand. I love nature. I like minimalism and the tiny home movement. I'm anti-multitasking and maybe a bit old-fashioned - I'd rather talk than text, rather go for a walk or hike than watch TV. I believe that adventure can be had anywhere and at any time. It's all in your mindset.

I'm looking for someone who knows what they are passionate about, is adventurous, and is also looking for a serious relationship and to eventually start a family.
What I’m doing with my life
Medicine. Which I love, except sometimes. I'm also interested in global health and work abroad at times throughout the year.
I’m really good at
Making lists (doing things on the list is another story), planning international trips, telling stories. My dancing skills are ..... well you'll just have to see for yourself ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't think we need to like the same books, music, etc, as long as you are open-minded and willing to teach/share with me. But here goes:

Books: Endurance, Omnivore's Dilemma, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The English Patient, The Road, Siddhartha, Behind the Beautiful Forevers, Steve Jobs Biography.

Movies: Nostalgia for the Light, Man on Wire, The Lives of Others, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Searching for Sugar Man, Cave of Forgotten Dreams, any movie >90% on the tomato-meter, but I also have a soft spot for the Twlight series :) Love independent and foreign films.

Music: interesting lyrics or a good beat....Arcade Fire, the Head and the Heart, Bon Iver, Andrew Bird, Blind Pilot, Neil Young, Gillian Welch, Indigo Girls, Mana, Simon and Garfunkel

Food: anything ethnic and moderately spicy, especially Thai, Vietnamese, Indian snack food (chat)
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, freedom, laughter, passport, the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be true and more empathetic; moderation; history/politics
On a typical Friday night I am
My ideal Friday night would be to have wine and dinner w/ a small group of friends, preferably outside on a rooftop with nice lighting, good music, story-telling.
I'm also content chilling out, watching a movie, or can usually be convinced to go dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not that private. Just ask.
You should message me if
I am hoping to meet a partner who is passionate, adventurous, thoughtful, witty, and a good communicator.