30Bangalore, India
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I dont know where to start...:) (-)ere is (ittle about me ,.My name's Praveen.
I'm 24.
I live in India,
I ride a motorcycle.I like to watch movies pretty much and also interested in making /\/\0viEs someday i would like to make films in (-)ollywood....Long road ahead, but it will be worth it.
"No form of art goes beyond ordinary consciousness as film does, straight to our emotions, deep into the twilight of the soul".
I love the sun more than almost anything.I'm a hermit in the winter time & can't stand cold weather.In the summer I like to wake up, go to the river, sit on an island of sand, drink my coffee, and meditate.
I come from a mixed ethnic background (India/American) & culture is very interesting to me, although I'm not quite sure what mine is.
I have a strange attraction to homeless people and usually can't help but stop to talk to them for long periods of time.I live my life as simply as I can.........!I like friends as I like music, when I am in the mood. To help a friend in need is easy, but to give him your time is not always opportune
My life doesn't revolve around money and never will.
I'm trying to learn to play guitar, but am currently sucking.
I used to tumble, cheer, dance, etc.
I love taking long walks anywhere & everywhere, but I hate running.
Cows are my favorite animal.
I love tubing down the river...or pretty much anything involving the river, especially with my friend.
....Life is a beautiful magnificent thing, even to a jellyfish....!!
What I’m doing with my life
Things are running pretty smooth, but there are the handful of rough patches. I`m currently working as a Customer Care Executive for Social Networking site as a part time, There's several things I'd like to do in the future if I could ever concentrate on one long enough to accomplish it. Write fantasy novels, open a cafe of some sort, have an occult shop, run a nursery (plant kind), start a clothing line, maybe some combination thereof... I'll get there.
I’m really good at
* Writing stories,Being creative. I think it's my best quality. I love to dream up different worlds and magics and design mansions and the like.

*My Novels ....:) (Life After Death..a day after the war & Unknown Paradise..)
The first things people usually notice about me
As a tramp, a gentleman, a poet, a dreamer, a lonely fellow,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love fantasy and medieval/gothic/victorian stuff. My absolute favorite books are the Abhorsen trilogy by Garth Nix, but I love Tamora Pierce almost as much. Fablehaven's a nice series too. I've read some of the Leven Thumps books...I might love the Harry Potter books if I hadn't seen the movies first- the books seem so dull now. I don't read as much as I used to, sadly.

Movies- obviously I have a favorite genre, but I'll watch basically anything. I absolutely love anything from Studio Ghibli, if it has Miyazaki's name on it, chances are it's a favorite. Or it will be if I haven't seen it. Horror movies have to be good, I need a story or some serious psycological stuff to get scared, most "scary" scenes only make me jump because I'm expecting it and the movies themselves are usually stupid.

Music I'll also listen to almost regardless of genre, but I'm not a huge fan of rap, screamo, or country. I'll listen to it if someone puts it on, but I won't choose it myself. Some of my favorite artists are Enya, Nightwish, Disturbed, Seether, Atreyu, Oomph!, A.F.I., Gackt, Miyavi, Flogging Molly, Good Charolette, Jason Mraz, Owl City, Tokio Hotel, Yoshida Brothers....I also collect anime music like a fiend when I find a series I like.

My favorite food is Japanese, followed by essentially everything oriental/asian. I hate spicy stuff and I have a sweet tooth the size of the northern hemisphere. I'm ever-so slightly afraid of trying new foods and I am picky about some things- hate onions and okra and stuff with weird textures. Odd fact, I don't like strawberries. Never have.
Six things I could never do without
My friends and close family. They've helped me through low periods and are always there to catch me when I fall.

Music, I enjoy silence sometimes, but I love my music. It's on my phone, I have an ipod, iTunes gets played with some earbuds plugged in...

Paper and a pen/pencil- I need something to write on or draw with or I might go nuts. Even if I don't have an amazing idea to jot down, just knowing I can't write something down will bug me constantly.

My phone. It keeps me connected, it's my calendar, my alarm clock, a music player, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future honestly as a Hollywood Director, sometimes I sit and wonder whom will be the one for me. Also I sit and think about certain people in my life that I care about..


A lot of stuff. I daydream a lot and I'm easily distracted from stuff by it. It's really hard to pin down one or two things. I swear I have ADD because it's so incredibly easy for me to be really focused on something one second and then BAM, I'm off on a tangent about something completely unrelated.
On a typical Friday night I am
you usually can just catch me at home watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My school cares more about my Uniform than my Education...
You should message me if
If you want to, if you found my profile interesting, if you thought of questions you'd like to ask, etc. Go ahead, I won't bite. Much. (true fact)

If you had any previous WWOOF (World-Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms) experience .....:)) Please let me know...
The two of us