32 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Moving to Austin TX October 11th**

Hopefully, someone or all of you read these things!

First off, I'm very laid back, easy going and possess what I think the necessary tools to be an amazing boyfriend to that special guy.

Yes, I'm a bit old fashioned - I love the idea of dating someone for some time before having sex. I think sex is better when you connect with some emotionally and not just physically. Can you imagine both of those things combined?

I'm looking for that guy - the one you've waited your entire life to meet. The love that shines through and people recognize. A special connection that can't be broken.

Personal experiences with guys have been good but not great and trouble meeting the quality. I need someone who I can be proud of in every sense of the word. Someone who I can take home to meet the parents, grandparents, siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins. Also, my family is "interesting" just a warning for you! =)

Its not entirely about looks, education, money, job, financial status for me - we unfortunately live in a society where everything is driven by the above but I like to take it back to the basics, the good old fashion romance. Having someone you can just be attracted to physically and emotionally is where my heart is. No, that doesn't mean don't have a job, present yourself properly and have your sh*t together - because those things do matter on some level.

My standard of dating and long term relationships is followed by one simple word - monogamy. No, I will not share you or think to share you or further down the road open up what some might call a relationship but I call a cop out to go sleep around.

Last, if you're one of those guys that is just too busy to put forth some effort in getting to know me - you would want to move right along. Relationship is a 2 way street and can't have it going down just one way - effort is duly noted and appreciated.

P.S. I've not had someone to call my boyfriend, so my mojo might be a little off but bare with me. Yes, I'm not so experienced in the dating sense but with time I can learn and allow me the opportunity to prove myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Aside from working - trying to make myself more physically active in the healthy sense and lets be honest the physical beauty part of it also has its perks.
I’m really good at
Motivation! My personal motivation lets nothing stand in the way of me and my personal goals. Sometimes I try to pass on that motivation to others.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair - which I admit I have to make sure it looks pretty good so hopefully some guy will notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: Fried Green Tomatoes, House Bunny, the Notebook, Avatar, Live Free or Die Hard, 40 Yr. Old Virgin, Tyler Perry movies (love Madea), Da Vinci Code, Step Brothers, Waiting, pretty well rounded when it comes to movies.

Favorite TV Shows: the Good Wife, Real Housewives (guilty pleasure), True Blood, Dexter, Bewitched, I Love Lucy, Golden Girls, Game of Thrones, Shameless, Flipping Out

Favorite Books: A Walk to Remember, Toxin, Meg, Angels & Demons

Favorite Music: Mariah, Kelly Clarkson, Christina Aguilera, The Script, Beyonce, Michael Buble, Norah Jones, Josh Groban, Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, Katie Perry, etc...

Favorite Food: The spicier the better! Thai or Indian even some sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Can I throw in a 7th? Clothes!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, love, what I'm doing, people, What I could/should be doing, work. I will say I do think a lot and I love to analyze things and situations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Red-boxing it, out with friends, dinner/movie, couch potato
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
lol I plead the 5th.
You should message me if
Your fun, drama free, romantic, appreciates the smaller things in life, have your act together, enjoys traveling and getting out & experiencing new places, and have some sort of moral guidance/values. There is more but those are pretty key to me.