32 Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, I'm Liz!

I don't NEED a man, I want a man. You must be honest, sincere, have self awareness, and be mindful of others. I'm more attracted to personality than looks, but a good smile and nice eyes doesn't hurt either, I also really like facial hair. You must have an established job or career path and be happy with yourself. A significant other does not complete you, they complement you.

You may be asking yourself what an intelligent and beautiful woman, such as myself, is still doing single at age 31. Well the reality is that my life is no where near what I imagined it to be when I was younger, but that's ok. I've spent the last 10 years in the food business, working my way up from the bottom, learning and developing my skills. I am finally in a great position as a pastry chef at a fine dining restaurant in Hartford.

I value my close family and friendships that I have developed. Kids and pets are amazing! I would rather have cold weather than hot weather, better for cuddling. I would love a cabin in the woods. I could spend a while night star gazing. Someday I will see the aurora borealis (the northern lights) in person. I am not a fashionista, jeans and a hoodie will suffice any day.

If this sounds like you, or if I am someone you would like to get to know, send me a message, maybe we can talk sometime.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, laughing at myself, looking for my partner in crime
I’m really good at
Lots of things! You might be surprised
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: mostly anything depending on my mood (even a little country!)
Books: I like autobiographical books, especially if they are witty. Also a huge Wally Lamb fan
Movies: Definitely NOT sci-fi or horror, and very limited foreign. Other than that i'm pretty open.
TV Shows: Reality tv is my guilty pleasure
Food: EVERYTHING! Huge foodie (I do work in the food business after all) Seafood, red meat, vegetables, I love to try new things and learn about food i've never encountered. Really into wine as well. Beverages are as much a science as baking. It doesn't need to be expensive to be good!
The six things I could never do without
Animals (they love unconditionally)
My glasses/contacts (I'm really blind)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future... career, financial, personal etc
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, there aren't too many questions that i consider off limits.
You should message me if
Any of this sounds interesting and you want to know more