29Walnut Creek, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm just a bad hombre looking for my nasty woman. I'm an LA transplant, weekend warrior, stress cooker, competitive netflix watcher, and taco connoisseur. I believe that Saturdays were meant for hiking and Sundays for competitive adult "recreational" soccer. I also have a love-hate relationship with Ikea. And a daddy to a standard poodle named Garabato.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work at a community college as a Research Analyst and love my job since it is exactly what I want to do. I know at the end of the day I'm helping people better their lives. I grew up in a poor and dangerous neighborhood and I honestly believe that education is a way out of poverty.

A new passion of mine is salsa dancing. I took it up as a New Year's resolution and to challenge myself I performed in my dance studio's showcase. It was one of the most challenging, frightening, and exciting experiences I have done. Right now I'm focusing on improving my West Coast Swing and Bachata.
I’m really good at
Shaking my hips and making guacamole. Seriously, there's people still talking about my guacamole even 2 years after they had it.
The first things people usually notice about me
How passionate I am. Several of my friends have said that I'm either all in or not in at all when it comes to hobbies and activities.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lots and lots of guitar technique and music theory books. My two favorite books are The Picture of Dorian Gray and Gulliver's Travels.

Music: Huge Hall & Oates fan. Queens of the Stone Age, The Clash, The Mars Volta, Marc Anthony, Romeo Santos, Prince Royce, Protest the Hero, The Human Abstract, Gorillaz, Iron Maiden, Led Zeppelin, The Killers, Spoon, and Rock en Español...and Metal. Lots and lots of Metal. It's part of a healthy diet.
Six things I could never do without
1) Slow Cooker
2) Metronome
3) Dancing Shoes
4) Sriracha
5) Instagram (I live vicariously through it. Only way I can have a pack of huskies)
6) My guitars Auburn, Blondie, and Blue Eyes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Do I really want to start a Hall & Oates cover band? And who's going to be the Oates to my Hall?


Why did I choose to drive stick while I'm stuck in traffic on the 101
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing in my indoor soccer league and if I'm not too battered and bruised from the game, I'll spend it corralling my friends at the bar and reminding them about our long and strenuous hike for the following morning.
You should message me if
You're willing to be my test subject when I want to try new salsa moves/routines...


The idea of playing David Bowie's "Let's Dance" on full blast and dancing in the living room sounds fun to you.
The two of us