prime_pm
33 Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
prime_pm
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Baltimore native, born and raised. I love to read. I work at the Central Pratt Library. I work out regularly, and I feel walking's the best way to get around, seeing as I live downtown.

I also love movies, mostly science fiction, fantasy and horror. I attend several meetings at BSFS in downtown Baltimore; great place to hang out once in awhile and hone my writing craft.

I'm part German and Irish, both for which I hold in high esteem. I make sure everything is done absolutely perfect...tomorrow.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking it one step at a time. Putting things right that once went wrong. And hoping each time that the next leap will be the leap home.
I’m really good at
cooking. I've gotten a real knack for it, and I'm always looking forward to trying something new.

I have a unique sense of humor. Some people get it, some don't; either way, I'm laughing.

I've been writing for some time now, currently short stories. Once I'm in my zone, I can turn a phrase, so to speak.

Pretty good with video editing too. I've made several fan related videos over the previous years, all for fun. All silly. I've gotten a pretty good eye for detail because of it, and I'm pretty organized as well, as my job requires me to be.

Also, I love swimming.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses? I'm a little stocky but it's mostly from my shoulders and heavy clothes. I'm also pretty quiet when with a large group of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: George RR Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, Stephen King, Brandon Sanderson, Greg Keyes, Bruce Campbell, a couple I can't remember or pronounce the name of, and some other authors; mostly Fantasy and Science Fiction, is the gist of it; also Horror

Movies: should warn you, I tend to riff a ton of movies. But only in good fun.

Television: since Netflix, Hulu, and Crunchyroll, I haven't really caught up with many recent TV shows. At most, just the news, football games, American Dad and Whose Line.

Video Games: yes

Music: I have a diverse taste in music, from rock to r&B to whatever you call Mr. Rogers' Garden of Your Mind remix...google it.

Food: it's all good; mostly partial to dark chocolate, and hot chocolate during the winter; fruit's always good, except grapefruit (ugh); I've been learning how to make different kinds of meals myself, like German, Italian, Irish, Asian, sometimes Indian, the like.
The six things I could never do without
Water, air, brain, heart, stomach, and lungs. Liver, take or give.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next story I hope to put on paper. Or Microsoft Word. Same diff
On a typical Friday night I am
A nice relaxing evening at home will do the trick: Netflix. Or salsa dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do like to sing when I'm alone.
You should message me if
you want to get to know me better. Touch base, see if there's a connection.

If you're interested in the same hobbies, that's great! We can plan something coming up if you like.

If we have different hobbies, that's fine. Feel free to share yours. There's no such thing as a 100% match after all (plus in a way that's kinda creepy).

Overall, if you just want to talk, go right ahead and say it. Communication is always a two-way street, so look forward to hear from you.
More