60 Harleton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
8/17/2014....It appears I should probably take my profile down. Between my work and taking care of my mother and our two properties...there's simply not much left. I was hoping I might meet someone to be a friend until I give up and let Mother go to a home,but people I see in my messages are either in a rush to get into a relationship,scammers ,or under 30...really!!?? I look every day...Where is my fellow cave-dweller ?? . As of six months ago, I have taken my mother into my home with Alzheimers. Takes up quite a bit of my time and if this fits into ones description of "drama" ..Your bad ! I am a 60,self-employed and have been single for 25yrs. I love kids and animals(aren't they the same?) Like to dance and spend time camping or working on my yard. Also love to ride motorcycles,round the block or round the world !.I have spent the past few years rebuilding my relationship with God and becoming the best me I can be. Just in case I meet someone who can make me rethink being single,he would have to be God-fearing, nonjudgemental,caring,clean and preferably love the outdoors and country life. If you don't have God as one of the six things you couldnt live without or you have casual sex as one of your desires....I probably will not respond to your message.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend alot of my time doing
things for elderly people to let them know they ARE special when they are feeling invisible to the rest of the world.
I’m really good at
Growing things. Adopting sick or orphaned animals. Buying plants off the neglected rack and bringing them back to beauty.
The first things people usually notice about me
My honesty, sense of humor, and the fact that I have really broad shoulders for a woman...used to lift weights. Nice legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read much.ADD....Love "The Purpose Driven Life" and My Daily Bread. I like suspense,romance comedy and westerns. My favorite movie is "Courageous" . Favorite food is Papacitas. And I love to listen to Rythm N Blues, meditate to American Indian Drums and Flute, work to Hip-Hop and dance to country.
The six things I could never do without
MY GOD,My kids..thats three truck, my work ,heels!! And my southern sweet tea !
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How so many people take their blessings for granted and being sure I'm not one of them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting from my week and planning my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been independent and very self-sufficient for a long time...I don't mind "old school" but refuse to be spoken to as if I am just a dumb broad just because I don't share certain opinions.
You should message me if
If you can relate to a woman as a fellow human being and not just a woman as a predetermined mold. If you are 5'10" or over ,not too thin,have a good sense of humor and know how to respect yourself and be open and honest.Someone who knows how to be compssionate as well as passionate.