proctorsilex
37 Elkton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
proctorsilex
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
7/29/2016: I recently re-activated this account and will update photos. I do not take photos of myself though...

The Lord has taught me that I need Him in everything. I have always known that, but it is different to live it!
Although I have a tendency to be inactive, I much prefer to be active. I have too many interests such that I have to put many on the back burner (music, art, sewing...) for the more important things like God, family, friends, and upkeep.
I like the natural world. I much prefer things to be the way that the Lord intended them to be (in as much as I can understand). I like being outside, except in the full sun, and very little can top the cacophony of creatures incessantly singing throughout the summer.

I hope to find a Christian woman who wants to do work for the Lord and share many of the same activities together.

I like plaid, big socks, stripes, ruins, Regency/Victorian era clothing, fishnet, torn jeans, flannel, old cars, thermal shirts, anachronism, boots, chucks, and warm beaches at night. In fact, I like just about everything at night, especially the sky.

I enjoy long boarding, hiking, biking, and taking care of business.

The weird unexpected events in life that give one a story to tell are what I am all about.
What I’m doing with my life
Urban farming, car racing, and waiting for the Lord's next task (I was teaching a Sunday school class for three years until recently).
I’m really good at
I suppose that I am highly skilful at writing and designing computer software (it is my profession after all).
I am above average at racing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (authors): Ursula LeGuin, H.P. Lovecraft
I recently got back into "Girl Genius" but that is not quite a book.

Movies: The Road Warrior, Army of Darkness
Bad movies.

Music: Planxty, The Pogues, Ladytron, Depeche Mode, Simian Mobile Disco, The Polish Ambassador.

Food: Vegetarian, Indian, Burmese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Italian, and TexMex (not authentic Mexican).
I rather enjoy curry, beans, and sour foods like sauerkraut and pickles.
The six things I could never do without
You will not find things like mobile phones and interwebz in this list and I am uncertain whether to list the obvious like God, oxygen, and nutrients, so how about what I CAN do without: watching other people play sports (including car racing). I like playing games with friends, but watching millionaires play games bores me. I do not mind if others like it and I would support my wife's hobby of it more or less. I find that a rather surprising number of women on OKCupid describe themselves as rabid sports fans!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, God, and various plots/schemes.
I also daydream about returning to Japan. I want to see some ruins there, hike, see the country side, sleep in a love hotel, spend all night in an arcade, and drag a bunch of strangers into a karaoke room.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to get in some gardening or other work before watching a movie or documentary.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
OKCupid says that I would be better off romantically if I moved to Indonesia. What does that mean?!

Years ago, I had been in some goth and geek scenes, but never quite fit in any. I would wear all black all the time if I did not like colours so much! The geek in me would have me watching movies and playing games all the time if I did not prefer to be physically active.
You should message me if
You fear the Lord.
You understand what "fear" means in the previous sentence.
You want an activity partner for autocrossing, HPDE, hiking, biking, dancing, improv, playing music, or volunteering.
You know of a good goth or dance club.

You want to practice kung fu.
More