62Mount Airy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am interested in sharing a third chapter of my life with someone who would like to share mutual interests and also teach me new things - I would love to try almost anything from fly fishing to learning how to play the guitar to traveling places I have never even heard of! I have been called "kind" by people who know me. Maybe it is just my good manners but I will write to anyone who writes to me, even if it is just to say "thanks, but..."
One last thing for your consideration - I dislike watching sports. Sad but true. I'll go for a hike, I'll go to the gym but sitting down for hours watching guys toss a ball around is my idea of a very bad time. My friends have tried to change this about me but so far without success.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been a teacher for many years and have raised three exceptional children. One is a professional chef, one is at University and the last is still home with me. Does he approve of my search? "You go, Mom!" he says.
I’m really good at
Speaking Spanish, making new friends, being a good friend to old friends, cooking, and reading. Si hablas castellano, tenemos mejor chance de conectarnos - sobre vino tinto mientras mirando una pelicula de Almodovar y comiendo arroz con pollo.
The first things people usually notice about me
got to be my eyes and my laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have very eclectic taste in literature. Come to think of it, it would be a lot quicker to list what I don't like!
Six things I could never do without
my loved ones, a good cup of coffee, a country path, my dogs, NPR and 80's music. I actually can count to six but I have to throw in the computer because I couldn't be here now without it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how lucky I am and counting my blessings. I also think how nice it would be to share them with the right guy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, it's Friday night right now! Snow cancelled my plans so here I am watching my son play video games, enjoying the fireplace with my golden lab at my feet and thinking about who I really am so I can get this right! Later on, pizza and a video might be in the mix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really enjoy the physical side of a relationship. But, that said, it has to be in the context of a relationship.
You should message me if
there is enough here to spark an interest. I am honest, open, easy to be with, thoughtful and spontaneous.
The two of us