28Christchurch, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Christchurch but left when I was 16 to do an OE in Canada, I lived there for four and a half years before coming back to Christchurch a little under 4 years ago.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm taking a break from my studies at the moment while I get somethings in my life in order and enjoy the finer things in life. I just finished the first two years of my science degree at Canterbury, majoring in Geography and Computer Science. Not missing the poor student life at the moment.

Right now I'm doing IT support, administrative bits and pieces, and a few other jobs at a government department here in Christchurch.
I’m really good at
Cooking, I love trying to make something new and different. Constantly looking at different cuisines to try. I'm going through a Thai phase at the moment -- It's 50/50 for the success rate.

Photography, in that I'm not terrible at it and genuinely enjoy it. I've been dying to get a decent DSLR for ages now. When I do I want to take a massive road trip around the South Island and get some good photos in.

Knowing completely useless random trivia that serves no purpose other than randomly dropping into conversations time to time. '

Spending way too much time procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm a little over 6'3; I'm bit of a giant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't read as much as I'd like too. The list keeps growing.

Far too many classics to list, I'll watch anything by Tarantino, Nolan, or Eastwood.

I love a good comedy or thriller, or most anything if the mood is right.

Have to say 50/50 is the greatest film I've seen in the past while.

Breaking Bad
American Horror Story
30 Rock
The IT Crowd
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Curb your Enthusiasm
Game of Thrones
TED Talks
And, a lot of others; mostly action/dramas.

Queens of the Stone age
Pearl Jam
Dire Straits
Pink Floyd
Led Zeppelin
Johnny Cash
Matt and Kim
Anything really. I can switch from rap to rock, and back, every other song.

Thai, Greek, and Indian cuisines; can't be beat.

Favorite snacks: Maltesers or Chocolate Dipped Pringles.
Six things I could never do without
My Friends

My Phone - To stay connected with said friends

My MP3 player

Coffee - Without my Mochas and my MP3 player, I wouldn't be able to get through the day.

8 Hours of Sleep - at least.

Car - Living outside of Christchurch (Hopefully not for much longer!) I wouldn't get very far without it

I'm really not as materialistic as I sound!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next in life and where I'll be in a few years down the track.

Endings to TV shows and movies.

The singularity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home on the couch enjoying a movie.

Sleeping if it's been a long week.

At a friend's place playing board/card/video games.

Browsing Facebook, Reddit, or Youtube.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to ask where the Melbourne Cup race was.
You should message me if
Any of the above sounds good.

You're interested in just talking, looking for a friend, or to gain something more.

You're not bothered spending a night in watching movies or playing games.
The two of us