psabell
46 Locust Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
psabell
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 42 and the father of an awesome daughter... She resides with me full-time, so if that is an issue up-front, then do not waste our time. She just started 8th grade and has 5 more years of school left before moving on to college.

Over the next several years, I would love to find someone that accepts us as part of their life; those with children know that children must always be part of a package deal. I have dated some great people that just were not up to that part of the relationship, so we had to move on... This time around, I am going to hold my position on this.

I am a graduate of the University of Georgia, and I am a full-time professional sports & entertainment photographer. I have been the team photographer for the Atlanta Braves & Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and I have been on my own for 4.5 years. Football season is a busy time for me, as I cover many NFL and NCAA football games.

My family is an integral part of my life... I would hope that is is for everyone, but if it is not part of yours, I am not sure we are a great match.

If you wish to know anything else, just ask...
What I’m doing with my life
First, I am a father... My daughter is 13; she is my world! Other than that, I am a professional sports and entertainment photographer, but I also shoot catalogs and portraits. In my free time, I am teaching my daughter music theory and to play guitar.
I’m really good at
Never been one to point fingers at myself, but if I had to say where my strong points lie... Character and Mostly creative things such as: photography, graphic design, playing guitar, etc...

Also, I think I am pretty good at being a father. At Lear my daughter will tell ya so!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am quiet until I get to know someone... Most of the time, I just sit back and take it all in!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of the books I read have more to do with Music and music theory or anything that I can learn from... I save the dramas and fiction for movies, none of which I can name. Did I mention I am horrible with Movie, Book and song titles?

From the earliest days that I can remember, music has always been a part of my life. I have played guitar for many years (14 of which I hardly picked it up because of the direction music was going commercially). Most of the music that I am drawn to is rock based and from the 70's, 80's and early 90's; Classical, Jazz, Fusion, anything melodic... I do like a lot of the newer country, as well. I am not into RAP at all; I have tried to be open minded, but I just do not connect with it in any way.

Food... I love Japanese, Italian & Mexican... Can go for some good southern cooking and a salad, too!
The six things I could never do without
My family - daughter, especially; music, guitars, digital camera, iPad and iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can become a better person than I was the day before!
On a typical Friday night I am
Bored out of my mind, unless I am working...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have resorted to online dating!
You should message me if
You think we might be a good match for friends and/or dating! Keep in mind, my ultimate goal is to meet someone that I can eventually settle down with! I am really not the kind of guy that wants to continually date a bunch of women. In the long-term, I would rather spend my time with one person that sees a future with me and I do the same with them.
More