29Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Ann Arbor, Michigan and moved to LA in 2010.

Since then, I've lived in an intentional community south of Korea Town. My friends here inspire me to be more creative, a DIYer (DITogether is better!), a leader rather than follower, and a better communicator. For about a year, I lived in an artist residency house / music and art venue in Lincoln Heights. If you go to a lot of shows, you might be able to guess the name.

I've been a bike commuter for five years now, and ride between 12 and 30 miles a day. I believe in alternative transportation. By choice, I haven't owned a car since 2011.

I am in an open relationship, so I'm not looking for monogamy, but new friends and partners are cool!
What I’m doing with my life
Learning fermentation. Turning myself into a pickle.

On the side, I'm a freelance video editor. I work on documentaries, television, web video, music videos, commercials, and short films.
I’m really good at
Listening, laughing, dancing, film editing, storytelling, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I rolled up on a sweet tandem bike to pick them up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cat's Cradle, Hitchcock/Truffaut, Giovanni's Room, Little Birds, More Than Two, Wild Fermentation, Pedaling Revolution, Walkable City.

Movies: Autumn Sonata, Cries and Whispers, Winter Light, L'argent, Videodrome, Naked Lunch, Aguirre, Fitzcaraldo, Encounters at the End of the World, Sherman's March, La Jetee, Robocop

Music (recently): Matthew Dear, Tiga, Lovers Without Borders, The Shivas, Alex G, Foxes in Fiction, That Ghost, Junior Kimbrough, Bootsy Collins

Podcasts: Savage Lovecast, Serial, Memory Palace, Hardcore History, Radiolab, 99% Invisible, This American Life, Invisibilia.

Food: Anything pickled. Pickled peppers, indian pickled mango and lime, olives
Six things I could never do without
My intentional community, my bike, beer, podcasts, a funky beat and a dance floor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What stories I want to tell when I'm an old man. Then I try to live my life like a story I want to tell.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink with friends. Out at a show. Dancing.
You should message me if
If you want to bike ride through the LA river.
The two of us