27Cleveland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not a fan of summarizing. I'd rather give you all the details, but I have no intention of boring myself with them here. So let's just go with this being my futile attempt to avoid work, resulting in a strengthening of my arsenal of procrastinatory tools. If you really must know details, I'm a bit of an adrenaline junky with an absurd if not insatiable appetite for risk in general. Life is best lived on the edge.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it. And spending my M-F days as an engineer at a major lighting company. I technically live in Cleveland but I spend about every third week in Mattoon Illinois for work.
I’m really good at
Cooking (I pretend anyway), building/fixing stuff, procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think okcupid got this question backwards
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love music. Grew up playing the piano (Classical) from age 3, and even though I don't play much anymore music is a huge part of my life. I get really nerdy about speakers and I'll just sit and listen to music for hours sometimes. My favorites include things from Classic Rock to Rap to Country and alternative. Some of my favorite bands are Def Leppard, Guns n Roses, Journey, Pink Floyd Coldplay, Brad Paisley, Kip Moore, Eminem, Kanye West, Tchaikovsky, and many others. Good music is good music, genre doesn't matter.

My favorite food is Italian, but I like quite a few ethnic foods as well...Indian, Mexican, and Thai especially.

Shows-not a huge tv guy, but How I Met Your Mother, Top Gear, Pawn Stars, Restaurant Impossible, a few others. Movies-Top Gun, Inception, Wedding Crashers, The Hangover, Hitch, Fight Club
Six things I could never do without
Working Out
Fast Cars
My Bed
My Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the things I would do if I were independently wealthy and didn't have to work. Rebuilding Cleveland slums, restoring old cars and houses, help kids get into healthy hobbies like fixing cars, building model airplanes, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working in my garage, out with friends, listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly love chick flicks. And sometimes I cry when I watch them.
You should message me if
You are a fun, confident person who enjoys life.
The two of us