34 Denton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 34 years old and I'm single. I am working on my PhD in Educational Psychology.

My idea of an ideal evening is a long interesting conversation, in a quit-sh coffee shop with people I've just met, or haven't seen in a long time.

So if you are looking for a guy that wants to talk a bit . . . at least to start, then I'm your guy. If you are looking for a quick hook up, I'm probably not. If you're looking for a soul mate right away, I'm probably not your guy either . . . I just want a human connection, however it comes, that can be what it is.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently pursuing my PhD in Educational Psychology at UNT.

I really enjoy doing research and learning all the cool stuff I'm learning in school. I look forward to whatever the heck I will do next. I plan on looking for faculty positions next, but i like to keep an open mind. I'm sure my education will apply wherever I go. Not everyone can say that.

I'm also an UBER driver on the side. It's fun and I meet interesting people. For some reason most people seem to think that is way more I retesting than my graduate work... I can go with that. ☺
I’m really good at
Finding things online.
Getting people from point A to point B safely.
Being a good Graduate Student.

That last one sounds pretty sad, I know, but it's like I've found the right place to be, and i want to do my best to stay there and do well. Besides, I like school, it get's a lot more fun when you can focus on the things you are interested in and stuff like that. I promise.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses. They kind of advertise my personality.

Also, I'm usually the first to speak out in class. So people get to know me pretty quick that way. For better and for worse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Song of Ice and Fire - George R.R. Martin
Oryx and Crake - Margret Atwood
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court - Mark Twain
Guns Germs and Steal - Jared Diamond
Walden Two - B.F. Skinner
Lots of others

The Empire Strikes Back
American Beauty
Dark City
Fight Club
Black Swan
Lots of others

Game of Thrones
Anything else on Netflix, Hulu, HBO
and of course Game of Thrones.

Honestly, whatever comes up on Spotify.
The six things I could never do without
My friends.
Something to learn.
Some place to relax at the end of the day.
Someone to share it with.
My computer.
My Kitchen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How if I can notice that I am thinking, how am I observing myself think and think at the same time?
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly. Just chill'n.

I might be busy with school or catching up with friends. You have to use your time when you have it, right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally go on dating sites like OkCupid.
You should message me if
If you like guys like me and have a sense of humor.

Your looking to start an interesting conversation.

Live near me.