28 New Carlisle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Jessie, and I recently moved to this area. I was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio. I have moved here because my fiancee and I had been seeing each other off and on for 5 years, (sort of doing the best friends with benefits thing) when along came our sweet little baby girl Autumn. I also have a son that is 6 named Alex who is my cowboy, along with my step children whom I affectionately refer to as brat boy and baby girl. My partner have had our experiences with polyamory, but we aren't sure if it works for us yet. His screen name is N_Shade_Walker. I am a very eclectic person, and could not give myself one stereotype. I am kinda gothy/ hippie/ art freak/ geeky/ dorky/ drama club/ somewhat lesbian-ish / weirdo random girl????

I am not looking for a booty call. I am looking for people that can make my life better by knowing them.

I like to do a lot of things. I love camping, fishing, geocaching, play games, go swimming, gardening, having a fire, looking at the stars on cloudless nights, drinking with friends, reading, going to the library, going to the movies (if the film is worth it.) , anything to do with survival, art, music, acting, reading, shadow casting (a form of acting), comedy.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am concentrating on being a domestic goddess, But I plan on going back to school when my daughter turns 2. I plan on studying horticulture.
I’m really good at
Being a good friend/ shoulder. I have also been told I add positive energy to a room. I am good with my hands. I can hyper- concentrate when necessary. I am usually on time. I am good with plants and children.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my hair..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My absolute favorite novel is The Perks of being a wallflower. (and yes, it's been my favorite since before the movie.) Most of the time I am a non- fiction sort of reader, but I do enjoy a good book every now and then when I am given the time to read. I loved the Sleeping Beauty books, and The Story of O as far as erotica goes. I loved reading The Time Machine, Dances with Wolves, Clan of the Cave Bear, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Alice in Wonderland, Interview with the Vampire, The Mists of Avalon, The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti monster, any of the Cronicals of Narnia books. Anything by Robert Fulgham. I hate to say this, but Stephen Hawking makes more sense to me than Einstein. I love love love Calvin and Hobbes.

I love reading about science and religion. There is so much I want to know.

I have a love of Shakespeare, Poe, Lord Byron, Robert Herrick and other such Poetry by different people, but it's not a front burner sort of thing for me.

Ok, movies I love: They Live I think is my most favorite film. It inspires me in a way no other film ever has. I also love a lot of cult classics. I <3 Hedwig, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate factory, The Neverending story, Labyrinth, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, The Matrix, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Beetlejuice, The Goonies, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, The blues brothers, The princess bride, Spaceballs, Merlin, Clue, Ferris Beueller's Day off, A Clockwork Orange. I could go on for days.

TV: Red Dwarf, Doctor who, Coupling, Monty Python, 2 Pints of lager and a packet of crisps, Black books, Father ted, Once Upon a Time, The Sara Jane Adventures, United states of Tara, the L Word, Weeds, Daria, Firefly, Death note, The Guild, The Wonder years, The Storyteller, Raising Hope, Don't trust the bitch in apt. 23, How I met your Mother, Are you being served?, That 70's show, Invader Zim, MST3K, Jeopardy!. Although I like these TV shows, I usually watch them on the Computer. I do not Own a TV. If I did, I would probably hook up a Nintendo or super Nintendo to it. Or I would make it into art. I will talk about Games Later.

MUSIC!!!! My favorite part!!!! I love music. all kinds of music, some more than others, but generally I respect all generas.
I love classic rock, blues, motown, R&B, Big band, swing, New wave, Post punk, punk, acoustic, alternative, Female Singers, Love songs, One hit wonders, rockabilly, ska, folk, indie, industrial, techo, rock opera, Soundtracks, 20's- 90's, occasionally opera, classical, pop, country and hip hop/ rap. I would say Bluegrass, disco and Heavy Heavy heavy Black dark death metal stuff would be what I listen to the least.

Games: I grew Up playing mario, zelda, sonic, donky kong, star fox, street fighter. Then later got a little into Final Fantasy 7, but not like some people. Castlevania is good. Lunar: silver star story is probably my favorite. There isn't a lot of new games that have come out that interest me. I am more of a board gamer.

I didn't realize how much I loved board gaming until I started hanging out with gamers, so yeah. I love Kingsburg, Dominion, Scatagorys, Smallworld, Caylus, San Juan, Go Goblin Go!, Jenga, Shadows over Camelot, Flux... ect. Pretty much anything made by days of wonder games.

Food: I like Chinese and Italian. I'm very selective on my South Western spice. Thai is too spicy for me. Greek is good. I love steak cooked medium rare. I am willing to try new things, but nothing too crazy. I love it when I can have buffalo burger. I hate most vegetables, but I love most every fruit, accept for melons. If i could live off of organically grown food that was not mono cultured, I would. But I don't, because I can't afford it :(
The six things I could never do without
1. Purpose. It's the reason we carry on, right?
2. Clothes. especially a jacket. I get cold easily.
3. Music... it is food for my spirit.
4. Lotion. Probably my biggest pet peeve is having dry, ashy hands... ewww.
5. An awesome bed, with big fluffy comforters, bleached white cotton sheets, and several pillows. half of which should preferably be feather.
6. Tennis shoes.. never know when you will have to run.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The near future, plans I have with friends, what's my next move sorta thoughts. Sometimes more Philosophical or scientific.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either watching a movie with friends, board gaming, mostly relaxing. Sometimes we go out, but not often on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want everyone to see my tough exterior, and not notice exactly how squishy and vulnerable my insides are.
You should message me if
we like the same stuff! or want to learn more about me.

Please do not message me if you tYpE Lyke dIs.. U wood b wasting ur time n mine.

You should also not message me if your profile picture is of your crotch or breasts and if you have blotted out your face for a body photo.