29 Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Phoebe. I.. don't really know what to say after that much... but... here I go to try, anyhow!
I'm looking for some good friends and someone to share my life with. I got out of a 6.5 year relationship about 5 month ago. The guy I was dating decided after 6.5 years that he no longer wanted a relationship and that we should have never dated.

Ouch, right? Sigh. So right now, I don't really want anything serious. I'm still trying to do some healing, so I'd love to do some casual dating and get to know someone. If you're really interested, basically... you're going to have to show me. I am talking to lots of people and I am doing some flirting. I don't really flirt too much any more, just because it seems weird. Maybe I've forgotten how to flirt. Haha...!

Anyway, more about myself - I'm witty, have a little bit of a dirty mind, althoufh i try hard not to, contagious (meaning everybody loves being around me), creative, well-read, well-spoken, well mannered, funny - meaning both funny "haha" -and- funny odd (it just depends on the mood i'm in), laid back, ambitieous, extrodinary, active, a good listener, and I've been told overall pretty interesting and fun to hang out with. I'm about 5'1" - yes... I am short, and I also don't weight alot. I'm about 120 lbs but medium-muscular build (I work out), a brunette, with brown-black eyes, and olive skin. I'm half portuguese and very proud of my portuguese heritage, and the other half of me is heinz 57 (a mish-mash of german, english, danish, alot of Norwegian, and just about everything else and somewhere in there is native american as well. I'm not really sure what tribe, though).

I like to eat everything. Fussy eaters beware, i will eat everything and if you are not adventurous, you will be, because I love food of all types and I will try anything 3 times. I don't really eat a whole lot of meat, I mostly eat alot of vegetables - green leafy vegetables, and I kinda cut out sugar, bread and pasta, but I still eat it from time to time. I love seafood - I love coffee and tea. I like trying new types of cuisine - my absolute favorites are lebanonese, greek, thai, japanese, french, portuguese (of course!) and italian. I try to walk anyplace place if I can avoid driving in traffic or if it's not too cold outside. I work downtown Detroit, but I do a lot of driving as well, though and I go all over the place, I like finding new areas and exploring them.

I'm really into anime, music, movies: all genres, fencing, yoga, swimming, soccer, and volley ball. I love soccer. I'm not really one for american football except if playing it. I disc golf, and I like playing video games, although I don't have much time now days, so I stick with the active stuff. I also love Game of Thrones, and reading a lot. I love to cook, and I love to make and listen to music. I play a few instruments and sing as well. I play the violin, the viola, the guitar, the piano, and the clarinet. I like dancing, and little hole in the walls and those hidden little gems to eat, drink and be merry as well! I can speak almost flulent french and I'm working on learning my 3rd language, italian! (As you can tell I'm really into different cultures.) I have some really great friends, and I believe in God, and it pretty important that you believe in God to me if you're interested.

I am optimistic, friendly, I am emotionally intelligent, highly sensitive to others needs, but I'm not a pushover. I'm working on my Bachelors degree in environmental engineerng, i am goal-oriented, I have a job and a car, I am some one who loves animals and likes children. I don't have any but I want some some day and I expect anyone interested in me to have the same or want the same things, wants marriage, a family, an exclusive relationship, and one where we both hustle, not just one or the other.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a campus receptionist and campus ministry administrator; i wear a lot of hays and do a lot of things. I don't have time to mess around though BECAUSE I AM ALWAYS busy. My days start early and end ( probably way tool late). I know a little about cars, although I'm no expert, I can change my own oil and change my own tire on my car with the right tools. Can even top off on my coolant and other MINOR things: not bragging, just shows I can sort of take care of myself. I used to be the string repair technician at a music store, and taught lessons, and I was a manager at a music store, and worked at a restaurant managing people for a while and worked doing food prep for bit. I love baking and Iam i am trying to start my own business part time. I transferred to Wayne State last year 2015 and am working on my Bachelors in Environmental engineering and environmental science. I'm definitely an extroverted introvert and i love going out with people and having a good time. I also like to talk about just about everything... and I am constantly striving to learn new skills and better myself... I have A BUNCH OF different friends from all walks of life, and all over the world, and a few really close friends that I could not imagine my life without.
I’m really good at
Picking up new skills, making friends, making people laugh, cheering people up, being a nerd, teaching people things, giving advice, fishing, some hunting, singing, playing the violin, playing the viola, learning to play instruments, speaking french, learning new languages, teaching people french phrases, teaching people to play instruments and take care of them, being helpful, making people laugh, and supposedly... -dancing- Although I'm not so sure about that, listening, and getting shit done.

I am a bit of a procrastinator at times, but I keep myself pretty active and I always get the things that I need to get done done. I stay on top of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
OH OH OH.. I have a direct quote... "Oh... wow... you seem to be alot taller than you really are." I'm SHORT, okay? 5'1"... It's NOT -that- tall. But I'm also very slender, and curvy.

I like to touch things. If you go out with me to go look at things - just as an example, antique mall, or whatever, I look at everything, and when it's not breakable, I like to pick it up, or touch it. Lol. I dunno. I've been told I'm weird because of that.

Another thing alot of people notice are my eyes - they're black-brown dark and piercing. Ive also been told that they change colors... I don't know if that is actually possible.. but! Okay!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book? Ahh... I have many... Infact... I have many favorite authors: The Bronte Sisters (Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre), (Walden, Civil Disobedience) Thoreau, Emerson, (Anita Blake, Holly Black (Tithe), Neil Gaiman (Sandman, Stardust, & American Gods), Game of Thrones, The Alchemist, and... hmm there's more. Really. A lot more.

Movies: OH god... Yet again! TOO BROAD! I loved John Wick. I also liked Casanova, Cinderella Man, The Producers, Take The Lead, Shaw Shank Redemption, Sleepy Hollow, The Brothers Grim , Fight Club, Secret Window, Interstellar5555, Underworld: Revolutions, Nanny McPhee, Serenity, X3, and Hoodwinked. I love ALMOST all movies with Jack Nicholson, Johnny Depp (of COURSE), Heath Ledger (RIP), Robin Williams, Selma Hayeck, Orlando Bloom, Antonio Banderas, Sandra Bullock, Jennifer Lawrence, Mila Kunis, and... really... I love old movies, too! AND 80's movies... Say Anything, The Princess Bridge, The Breakfast Club, & Sixteen Candles. ...Basically.. I love movies... of all types.

Music : I listen to EVERYTHING and by everything... I MEAN -EVERYTHING-. I have SO many bands I like... so it's hard to even list them all, but I like alot of alternative stuff, like Muse, Oasis, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, RelientK, Hawethorne Heights, Fall Out Boy, All American Rejects, The Offspring, Rush, CAKE, Elle King... um.. yeah the list goes on. I also really like alot of sort of folksy type artists like Ani Difranco, Phoebe Snow, Tracy Chapman (although I guess you could consider her R&B), Hell... I like just about anyone! I also really enjoy David Gray, Jack Johnson, (Yes) Ben Folds Stuff: I like practically everything! I even like some rap - I SAID SOME, NOT ALL...! I LOVE techno. I love UK Bands LIKE Muse, Oasis, and The Kooks. Basically.. i like everything.

Foods: I like Chinese, Lebonese, Portuguese, Italian, French, Thai, Japanese, greek, ethnic food of ANY kind. The way to my heart is truly through my belly... serve up some souvlaki, and stuffed grape leaves to me... and I'll love you forever. (the vegetarian/cold ones, the hot ones aren't so great).
The six things I could never do without
Let's see... My tote bag (its literally a bag of holding), My car keys/car, A pair of comfortable shoes, A comfortable pair of jeans, My fishing gear, and my laptop/galaxy s7 active
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. What to do with myself... what to do with my life.

How BADLY I neeeeeed to take a vacation and neeeed to get a life?

On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping, doing homework, working, netflix, or catching up on my shows, playing wow or some other mmo, working more for Monday (haha...), watching movies (at home or at the movie theater), or just chilling and relaxing.

I do like to go out, I'm broke so I don't do it often. Lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...I am Jack's broken heart?
You should message me if
I seem... interesting? You KNOW i am.
Also, if you have an accent of any type. Any type. Period.

DON'T IM me though if you're going to be openly snotty or cynical. I've dated far too many guys like that, and personally, the cynical jackasses are realllyy starting to get old.

I don't like overly optimistic people either - but i'll take them over the pessimists and narcissists of my everyday existance.

What else? OH...

DON'T im me if you CAN'T SPELL. It's one of my biggest pet peeves. I can handle typos though but if you can't spell, (I'm not talking about not knowing the spelling of a LONG word but simple words), you need not apply. Proper grammer is a plus as well. But not ALL the time, damnit.

Also... please no propositions for sex. I got off of tinder for that exact reason. :þ
That's not what i'm after... so don't even try. The answer is no.