puupuugniak
37 Granby, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
puupuugniak
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm calm, imaginative, but also down-to-earth.

I like science, languages and discovering different cultures (hence I love traveling!). I have some italian roots but I'm better at japanese...

I like absurdity, cynism, sarcasm and irony. I think it's better to laugh than to cry (but hey, there's a time for everything).

I tend to keep a low profile, but I'll liven up around people I'm comfortable with.

I try not to associate with people who brag or complain a lot, and I try to avoid behaving that way. That may explain why I'm bad at selling myself ;)

I love cats and dogs, but my nose decided otherwise a few years ago, sorry. Haven't tried hypoallergenic ones though.

I'm much more than text, and so are you.

(btw, le français est ma langue maternelle. Et oui, c'est voulu.)
What I’m doing with my life
I work in IT (meaning I have a geeky side), and as such a lot of my personal hobbies happen in front of a computer. However, I enjoy going out and doing various activities with friends or good company.

As much as I enjoy a bit of relaxing at home, I also like visiting countries far away from my own. This orbiting piece of rock still has a lot to show me !

I also like to learn languages, when I can fit it in my schedule.

Sometimes on a whim I'll read scientific articles on wikipedia.
I’m really good at
Fiddling around computers and electronics, making chocolate chip cookies, languages, making people laugh, saying silly things, carrying glasses without spilling...
The first things people usually notice about me
... is that I've been there the whole time ;P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like comic books, european or japanese ones; also, science fiction/fantasy, the occasional detective story, stuff by Douglas Adams, Isaac Asimov, Bernard Werber, JK Rowling... along with real science stuff. Stephen Hawking's in my library ! (Extra points if you get the reference)

Music: about anything that is not rap, western or country. Lately I've been listening to classical music on the way to work and back, it changes from the usual repetitive pop stuff. Oh, and some soundtracks are to die for !

Movies: comedies, action, some thrillers, some drama... I'm not much of a horror fan (I have a hard time getting into the type of "suspension of disbelief" required for these).

Food: asian food and italian food, and mostly anything as long as it's not looking at me in my plate or it lived in a shell.

I hate crumbs.
The six things I could never do without
My eyes
My fingers
Laughter
My passport
Sarcasm
Books
(oh and a computer with a decent internet connection helps)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip, life, science and human stupidity ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably watching a movie with friends, playing d&d (first game, about time !), or playing some videogame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I read simple.wikipedia.org.
You should message me if
-You have an unempty brain, in good shape.

-(just do be sure) this brain of yours is inside your skull, but you can shut it off from time to time (useful for some movies and silly fun ;P)

-You can write better than "by sound" in your mother tongue, at least (not asking for perfection, there's a middle ground somewhere...)

-You understand English okay (well, obviously you are reading this...), it's useful for traveling and watching movies in the original language...

-You're not a religious fanatic.
More