47Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Others would describe me as easy going/laid back with a good sense of humor. I enjoy quiet times. However, I also love people and enjoy spending time with others and sharing and doing activities together. Balance is key here.

I enjoy others that are honest and real and not trying to be someone they are not and or pretentious.
I sometimes have a few harmless guilty pleasures just like others but not too many.haha.

I like independent and dark comedy movies,indie/alt/punk music,diners(stainless steel cable car type are the best),drive-ins,getting a pint or two at a pub, road trips to oceans or lakes,lazy Sundays, going out for breakfast,animals (especially dogs),people watching, anaylzing people/things, working out/exercise,long walks in any weather/season or time of day,quirky people, spending time with family, and most of all......laughing,laughing,laughing.

I have great social skills and enjoy using them. However, I tend to enjoy time away from the spotlight some of the time. While I do enjoy going out, I also enjoy quiet nights with a movie/take out/cook in.However, I love to travel and can be out on the town like the rest as well. I like to be outdoors,especially on the weekends to run or just a drive somewhere on a road trip such as the ocean or a lake.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in academia.
I’m really good at
Discussing Psychology
I have a sense of direction to almost genius level. don't ask me why.
Finding quality in everyday things
Managing money and am proudly debt free and financially stable.
The first things people usually notice about me
my easy going nature, that I am tall(6'3), and that I am very sane. Most always say they are comfortable with me and felt that way from the beginning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Alt/Indie/Punk: Elvis Costello, Talking Heads, Clash, Jam, Rancid, Dropkicks, Op IVY, Hot water Music, At the Drive In, Dillinger Four, Mission Of Burma, Fugazi, Jawbreaker, Replacements, Superchunk, X, Husker Du, REM(83-89) lots of Boston rock, Garage rock and Bob Marley too.

Movies: Best in show,Waiting for guffman, Spinal tap, Annie Hall, older Woody Allen,Squid and the Whale,Secrets and Lies, Napoleon Dynamite,American Movie,Fargo,etc.

TV: The office. Its always sunny in Philly,
Twilight zone, older dumb sitcoms I enjoyed growing up that I like to watch for nostalgia reasons. I cannot be even in the same room during American Idol and most other reality shows.
Six things I could never do without
fresh air
memories/good times from the past
sarcastic/dry sense of humor
sleeping in when the time is right
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people act the way they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days it varies. Once upon a time I was always out with friends or own my own seeing a band,at a bar or the occasional house party. These days, I may work out,do take out or cook up a pizza. talk to a friend on the phone, read etc.
other times, I met up with friends in town for dinner/drinks or whatever. perhaps see a band.
Friday is usually similar to my other weeknights which tend to be quieter than the weekend. Saturday would be a better question here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I grew up shy/quiet but I have advanced by leaps/bounds in my adult years.
You should message me if
you liked what I had to say. You are easy going, quirky and looking to meet others because its fun and to see where it leads.
The two of us