30Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm in a polyamorous relationship with two people, who are both in other relationships. I won't necessarily say no to more dates but I don't actively use OKCupid anymore.

I'm a mathematician and tutor, skeptic, vegetarian and music lover. Even though I did a science degree I feel like more of an arts student sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my PhD in maths in 2014. I tell people my thesis was on "how to score infinity points in pinball". I'll explain what it's really about if you really want to know. I'm now teaching, tutoring and looking for postdoc work.

I was in a pretty terrible band for a while. I'd like to be in a slightly more serious band.
I’m really good at
I used to be really good at piano, I can still play a few things, and I sing a bit. I can dance in any time signature except 4/4. I guess I'm pretty good at maths too. I'm told I'm a good teacher and a good listener. I sometimes come off as quiet but it depends on the conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have really long hair. Straight guys sometimes hit on me at metal gigs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Clearly this question is outdated, it's missing all the new kinds of media.

Books: Dune series, Hitchhiker's Guide series, LOTR, Isaac Asimov, Peter Singer, Richard Dawkins, many others.

Blogs: Pharyngula, Sincerely Natalie Reed, Ozy Frantz, Greta Christina, Good Reason. Mostly blogs about social justice issues, atheism, skepticism, music and maths.

Podcasts: Geologic, Skeptoid, Talk the Talk, various other skeptic podcasts occasionally.

Webcomics: Homestuck, Dinosaur Comics, XKCD, SMBC, too many others.

Music: Here's a list:
Finding interesting music is a bit of a hobby for me. I make a lot of playlists. I won't say I like all kinds of music but I like a lot of kinds, and I'll go see any kind of band with you.

Food: All kinds of vegan food. I like Indian, Mexican and Thai food. My wife makes amazing vegan cheeses. I do most of the cooking at home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ethics, music, philosophy, sex, and my thesis.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a concert or a party.
You should message me if
You're polyamorous or polycurious and you want to meet me. Also if you want to be friends, or start a band, or ask me a question.
The two of us