qguffey
31 Greenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
qguffey
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
How's it going, you all?

I recently moved to Greenville for graduate school (tax accounting) at ECU. Everyone says 'bleh', but I love taxation.

I think what makes me unique is how much of a 'go with the flow' type of person I am. Whether it's going to a concert or going to the park to play catch with my roommate and his girlfriend, i rarely say no when people ask me to spend time with them.

I'm pretty spontaneous. For instance, I could be at home not doing anything important and then think about going to the museum and then 15 min. later I'd head out.

I'm really good at making new friends. I'm pretty laid back person, easy to talk to, and up for anything. And I love cultivating relationships with friends I already have. I always ask friends if they want to hang out and just chill.

I love dogs; I really really want an Airedale terrier.

I love movies.I don't "watch" TV, but I do have a rotation of 4 or 5 shows I watch each season. And I love playing chess.

I love the Japanese language. I spent 3 years learning it. I really want to travel to Japan so I can make good use of it.

I love playing sports. Table Tennis (ping pong) is my favorite sport to play. Playing sports is fun, plus it keeps me healthy and looking good.

You should message me if you like meeting new people and trying new things. This is the most important quality I look for in a "match."
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in graduate school for accounting.
I’m really good at
making new friends
The first things people usually notice about me
that i'm a happy go lucky type of guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: Sound of Music, Coming to America, and RoboCop

Favorite Music: Pop Folk (think Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareiles, and Kina Grannis)

Favorite Books: Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials, a trilogy which consists of Northern Lights (a/k/a The Golden Compass), The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass.
The six things I could never do without
movies: I probably average about 2 movies a week either at home or at a theater.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I really don't spend a lot of time thinking about random stuff unless I'm doing some sort of planning. I'm pretty much in the here and now.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a friend's place having a nice cold beer and just hanging out.
You should message me if
You should message me if you like trying new things.
More